Wylma's Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
YUMMY! Just make sure the cream cheese is softened or it will be difficult to mix! Made it in a 9 x 13 pan -that worked well. Makes a lot and is very filling so I froze 1/2 of it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Nice change for breakfast. I didn't have any green onions, so i skipped those. I think it would have been nice with them but I don't think I would add the whole cup. The only other changes I made were to cut some calories. I used reduced fat cream cheese, replaced half of the eggs with egg beaters and used skim milk. It was more egg-like and I was expecting more of a bread consistency, but it was still very good. It makes alot. I made 2 loaves and 9 muffins. (if you make muffins...don't fill it too far, when it rises the egg spills over the top)UPDATE: Because it is titled "bread" I(without thinking) treated it as a bread and stored it in ziplock bags and plastic wrap and put it in the bread box--2 days later it was DISGUSTING!!!(rotton & molded) Store this in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but the green onions are too much. Next time I will leave them out. My bread fell apart when I tried to take it out of the pan. Next time I will let it cool for 10 minutes before I try and remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
What a creative recipe! It definately makes more than a Bundt pan. I used the leftover batter to fill a greased muffin tin and ended up with not only a phenomenal breakfast quiche-like bread, but individual muffin-size serving as well. KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
DELICIOUS! Used all "fat-free" ingredients & still WONDERFUL! Recipe actually made 2 bunt cakes, great considering it is a bit time-consuming...I made it on Sunday, devowered that morning, made another on Tuesday...great before school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Followed directions exactly.... except I halved the recipe and used 2 bread pans. The taste was great! The texture was of a heavy moist bread. I will probally make this again, we served this with peach smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is an unqualified hit! The only difference I use is: I read it wrong the first time and added the bisquick to the milk and eggs. Worked fine. I get a bundt pan and a loaf pan from this recipe. I usually freeze the loaf pan. The bundt pan makes a beautiful presentation for guests. Thanks for sharing Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love breakfast casseroles, but this one was lacking something. The texture was a bit doughy and the flavor was a bit bland. I served it with salsa to add some oomph. I did have to substitute chives for the green onions because that was all I had. It took a bit of coaxing to get it out of my well oiled bundt pan too. Not a bad recipe, but not one I will repeat. Too bad, because it looked lovely for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I tried this as is...and it was ok. I made some changes and tweaked and this is how I found it to be the best. 1. I ommitted the cream cheese all together. I added an extra cup of shreded cheese and 3 extra eggs. I also made this once in my muffin tin and it was great this way. I froze the muffins and now I can pull on out and microwave it real quick and have quick hot breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was good. I will make it again, but it took almost twice as long to cook as it was supposed to. Also, it's very dense, I think next time I'll make it in a casserole dish...it stuck to the sides of my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States