Wylma's Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was good. I will make it again, but it took almost twice as long to cook as it was supposed to. Also, it's very dense, I think next time I'll make it in a casserole dish...it stuck to the sides of my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but the green onions are too much. Next time I will leave them out. My bread fell apart when I tried to take it out of the pan. Next time I will let it cool for 10 minutes before I try and remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
What a creative recipe! It definately makes more than a Bundt pan. I used the leftover batter to fill a greased muffin tin and ended up with not only a phenomenal breakfast quiche-like bread, but individual muffin-size serving as well. KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is the most wonderful thing I have ever eaten that is not chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I did not like this bread at all. I baked it in a bundt pan, and it did not turn out because it was not done. It looked wonderful, smelled great, the top was all golden and appeared to be done. When I turned it out on the plate it was a gooey mess in the middle. I did pick around the egde to taste it-- I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
DELICIOUS! Used all "fat-free" ingredients & still WONDERFUL! Recipe actually made 2 bunt cakes, great considering it is a bit time-consuming...I made it on Sunday, devowered that morning, made another on Tuesday...great before school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is an unqualified hit! The only difference I use is: I read it wrong the first time and added the bisquick to the milk and eggs. Worked fine. I get a bundt pan and a loaf pan from this recipe. I usually freeze the loaf pan. The bundt pan makes a beautiful presentation for guests. Thanks for sharing Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
YUMMY! Just make sure the cream cheese is softened or it will be difficult to mix! Made it in a 9 x 13 pan -that worked well. Makes a lot and is very filling so I froze 1/2 of it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States