Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is lovely. Instead of the mustard I used a prepared package of garlic Alfredo sauce and added some cooked chopped spinach. I then added some of mixture to salmon before wrapping. Warm and add on the side when salmon and FILO is done. Serve with garlic mash and desired veg. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I added thawed chopped spinach under a salmon filet and mixed honey dijon with mayo, lemon juice and some dill (I never measure so I can't tell you how much). I also used four sheets of phyllo. I only had to bake the salmon for about 18 minutes otherwise the salmon gets overdone. Will keep this recipe and definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Husband loved it! Thought maybe some basil would go nice with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
excellent didn't change a thing it was delicious. Thanks to my friend for recommending it. Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Salmon tasted all right but the phyllo with the salmon not so much we all ended up just eating the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is super easy to make. You can use your favorite type/style mustard. Half cup butter though is WAY too much! I can't imagine what you do with all that! I used 3 tablespoons and had some left over. To be fair, I used 4--4oz filets, whole, so maybe that's part of it. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
No better way to take a couple King Salmon filets be enough for a dozen people! Easier to make than I expected also. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was excellent. I followed the suggestion of making the sauce out of 2 Tbsp dijon mustard, 2 Tbsp brown sugar, 2 Tbsp soy sauce, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and a pinch of onion powder, which was far better than plain dijon would have been. Otherwise, it was delicious and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Let me make something perfectly clear. I HATE FISH. This salmon, however, was absolutely lovely, and I will be making it again. Thank you for coming up with a recipe I can enjoy with my husband, who loves fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So good. I have made this on multiple occasions. Thinking of adding asparagus or spinach to the wrap before cooking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States