Wrapped Mexican Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Yummy! A really different way to serve eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I have chickens and a surplus of eggs so I'm always looking for good egg recipes.This is one of the best I've found. I used 8 eggs and 10 egg whites, 2% cheese and no sour cream. My only complaint is it wasn't hot enough for my taste so I'll add more chilis next time. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I saw this recipe and knew it was going to be good. ~NOTE~:I would reccomend using store bought Green Salsa. Its really tricky if you never made it and can come out Really Bitter. I love to make Mexican food and this is a real treat for breakfast with some refried beans. Thanks for the Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This is a great recipe....I have used it each year for the past 3 years as my Christmas brunch (perfect as you can make it the night before) as well as for other special occasions. Everyone who has tried it loves it and asks where to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe came out beautifully. The success of this dish depends on the texture of the eggs, so do not overcook them during the initial scramble. Keep them as wet as you can and still hold them together. I served this with the Avocado Salad recipe on this site, using that as a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This has been a Christmas morning favorite for us for many years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Great recipie! The only thing I did differently was to use pre-made salsa and I added a few links of cooked breakfast sausage to the eggs and little bit of guacamole after it was cooked. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My husband and son loved this recipe and they are very, very picky eaters. Now I have to make it every weekend and I mean every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My wife and I are trying an experiment. We are going vegetarian for a month to see how we feel. This recipe has given me hope that it will not be a month of steamed veg and salads only. This was a wonderful substitute for a Mexican entree. I actually thought I was eating at a restaurant it was so good. This will be made again, possibly for breakfast. Also, the leftovers reheat very well and are just as good the second time around. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States