Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blue_Banana
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
If your looking for the sweet and sour sauce found in every mom and pop take out, this is the one to try. This recipe makes a lot. I put the leftovers into a clean pickle jar and it kept nice on the fridge door for 2 weeks until I used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Easy to make, stuck with the listed recipe, was fast and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I want to give this recipe 5 stars but I changed it, upon recommendation of other commenters, only adding half a cup of sugar. It's sweet enough this way. I paid no heed to comments on it being too spicy, however, and with the seasoning as is, it's quite hot. I love it this way but my dad says he won't be able to eat it. Know your audience and adjust spice accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileybrat

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Amazing! Made it almost as is. Just used Apple cider vinegar instead of white, only a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Used sriracha for the hot sauce. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe and it was great. I will do this in a larger scale for canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenna
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Hands down best sweet and sour sauce we have had! Easy easy to make ( had everything on hand!) literally ran to my phone when I realized I didnt have ranch for the kids chicken nuggets made this by the time theirs were done. They loved it! Was able to take the rest of the sauce and can it for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This simple and easy recipe turned out to be better than I had thought it was. I substituted the cornstarch for all purpose flour. The flour did a really good job of substituting the cornstarch. I would definitely recommend this recipe for anyone that wants a simple sweet and sour sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Really a great sauce.Served it with meatballs and rice,fantastic.Only my husband and I.Cut the recipe in half and still have enough left to use the sauce again,maybe with chicken nuggets.Bet it will be great with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good, makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Good over left overs and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States