World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
wonderful flavour and colour. I added hot dried peppers to the simmering stock to add a level of heat to the soup.....a must have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
My husband and I absolutely loved this soup, we left the vegtables in and it tasted and smelled amazing. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Mmmmmm! Excellent to have around. I enjoy making this broth and love to cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
After straining, I added 1 can of diced tomatoes, with juice, 1 can dark red kidney beans, and 1 can Cannelini beans, and brought it back to a boil. Then I added 1 cup of Pastina shaped pasta, and cook it for 4 minutes. It made a great hearty vegetarian soup, and I got some protein in there too! Thanks Tom, for this great broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
You simply cannot beat home-made broth. While it is rather time-consuming, there's nothing like the aroma and flavor of making it yourself. I usually omit the turnip, and green pepper, and only roast the veggies if I have time (otherwise I just pop them in the pan raw), and it still tastes fantastic. Also, I roast the bones, carcass, left-over skin and meat of a chicken or turkey, and add that to the vegetables. I simmer this gently for 2 hours, and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
I enjoyed this recipe so much especially during the lent season. It was wonderful and allows for variation if necessary!! Thank you Tom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is an exceptional broth. It is robust and aromatic, and would make a lovely 'faux beef' stock for a vegetarian onion soup. It will be a staple in my household..I'll use it as a consumme as well as an addition to other soups & stews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Yum-yum! Broth is excellent, and the veggies are great tasting too! I used this stock as a base for Curried Squash Soup. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Takes time, but it's easy. Well worth the effort. I used this as a base for vegan black bean soup (also on this site) and it was delicious. Full of flavor-not at all like store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
really tasty, the best vegetable soup I've had. it takes alot of time but dang it's good. I used the broth to cook rice, on chicken it was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States