World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very good, I will make this again. I froze it in ice cube trays and use them as needed, very handy and so much more healthy than the cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This vegetable broth really lives up to it's name. I made a batch today, and it was by far the BEST broth I've ever tried. It took a little extra time than a normal vegetable broth does to make (due to roasting the vegetables), but the result is so rich in flavor---I can't see myself using my old broth recipe ever again. I can't wait to use this as a base for cooking legumes and rice, as well as a soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
this really is the world's greatest! I made a huge batch and it froze really well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
What a beautiful flavour! The cloves, I think, really added something special. My only critisism might be that I could deal with a little less parsley. Thank you very much. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
You simply cannot beat home-made broth. While it is rather time-consuming, there's nothing like the aroma and flavor of making it yourself. I usually omit the turnip, and green pepper, and only roast the veggies if I have time (otherwise I just pop them in the pan raw), and it still tastes fantastic. Also, I roast the bones, carcass, left-over skin and meat of a chicken or turkey, and add that to the vegetables. I simmer this gently for 2 hours, and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
After straining, I added 1 can of diced tomatoes, with juice, 1 can dark red kidney beans, and 1 can Cannelini beans, and brought it back to a boil. Then I added 1 cup of Pastina shaped pasta, and cook it for 4 minutes. It made a great hearty vegetarian soup, and I got some protein in there too! Thanks Tom, for this great broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
really tasty, the best vegetable soup I've had. it takes alot of time but dang it's good. I used the broth to cook rice, on chicken it was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Takes time, but it's easy. Well worth the effort. I used this as a base for vegan black bean soup (also on this site) and it was delicious. Full of flavor-not at all like store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Mmmmmm! Excellent to have around. I enjoy making this broth and love to cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
wonderful flavour and colour. I added hot dried peppers to the simmering stock to add a level of heat to the soup.....a must have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

How to Make Roasted Chicken Broth

The key to delicious chicken noodle soup is the broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States