World's Greatest Vegetable Broth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This broth is amazing. In the interest of laziness and maximum flavor, I stew the roasted vegetables with the water and other ingredients in my slow cooker for a few hours before reducing the broth. Less stove watching, but it still produces a really rich and flavorful broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this broth the other day but in a hurry didn't read that I need to roast the veggies first. So I threw them in a bot and cooked them. I am sure they come out even better than what I did when you first roast them but even just cooked this broth has amazing flavor. I just used it as a base for the Beaker's Vegetable Barley Soup and it turned out very yummy. Next time I will roast everything first though. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is my favorite vegetable broth recipe. I make this in a half portion, and then freeze for future recipes (like potato soup, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wow, this is good! On my second batch I added celery root, brussel sprouts and broccoli. Also roasted the garlic along with the other veggies. Added a good amount of red wine to the water, too. After reduction added some porcini salt and balsamic vinegar. Used it to make a wonderful lentil soup to which I added a bit of truffle oil just before serving. Thank-you Tom! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I am a beginner cook and I came on here looking for recipes that are low sodium that I can make for my Mom. I made this broth to use with a favorite dish of my Mom's, Potpie. She loved it. Thanks for the recipe. Will be using this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was delicious! It is now my go to vegetable broth. I do find it to be a little on the sweet side. I use it to cook my lentils although it does make them a tad sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Combine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Finally a broth that works for me! It tastes wonderful, made it with no changes. I did find it took much longer to make because my pot was too high and didn't condense quickly enough. Will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Tasted great, but do take the time to reduce it. If you're taking the time to roast the veggies and make broth from scratch, just do the whole deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Excellent stock. I like to make lasagna and egg rolls with the left over veggies. I use whole pasta or egg roll wrappers for the lasagna. Season the pulp separately depending what type of recipe it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
If you would like for this broth to be a bit thicker and heartier, I suggest you save the water you used to boil some pasta and use it to simmer the vegetables for this broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

How to Make Roasted Chicken Broth

The key to delicious chicken noodle soup is the broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States