World's Greatest Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I usually don't put that much vermouth in mine, but this was really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Definitely the best martini I've ever made at home. I added just a splash of olive juice. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Only second time I ever had a Martini - only change was I used olives stuffed with onions - awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good with both vermouths. I thought it would have been "odd" with the addition of sweet vermouth but it wasn't. I did not shake the gin though as I was taught not to shake gin because shaking "bruises" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is nearly the ideal recipe for a Perfect Martini, which uses a 50/50 blend of sweet & dry vermouth. A 4:1 gin/vermouth ratio is more traditional, but the recipe gets dryer as time passes. I think originally, martinis were a 50/50 gin & vermouth blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I use Blue Cheese stuffed olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLP
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent Martini. I even made this for a friend who used to be a bartender and he commented in how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yum-my! I'm more of a beer girl but when I have a martini its always a dirty gin martini and this recipe is really good! I like it dirty so I added a olive juice and olives to taste and it came out perfect. I'll definitely recommend this recipe and use it from now on! Dry and Sweet?! It works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States