World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
definately NOT the worlds best,theyr ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These were SOOOO good. Everyone in my house was raving about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
they were horrible it seemes you might as well eat a cup of butter. They were way too flat. I would not recomemd this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Unfortunately, I have to agree with all the negative comments about this recipe. They have got to be THE greasiest cookies EVER and they weren't cookies ... it was just one giant, extremely thin, cookie-like mess on the baking pan (it did taste good if you didn't mind allll the grease). They spread out far too thin - I could hardly scrape them off the cookie sheet. Would never make again. Even my husband rated them 1/5 and he is a cookie monster. :) My advice to you - keep searching for the perfect chewy cookie recipe - unfortunately, this one isn't worth the time or expense. If you did want any of the cookie mess, you had to eat with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Best Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I have tried yet!! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Originally tried to make cookies off of the back of the chocolate chip package. BAD IDEA. They were the worst ones Ive ever made. Tried a few others online, and this was really the best one I found. They came out perfect! Crunchy, but light and chewy. Wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I like this recipe so much, I've made it three times in the past 2 weeks! My only suggestions are to add about 1/2 tsp of salt to flour mixture, and to up the brown sugar to an equal measurement to the white sugar. They also turn out best when you add the egg at the last step, when you add the chips. Also, on my last batch, I was out of vanilla, so I added coconut extract. They turned out AMAZING!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is the worst recipe I have ever encountered. I followed her recipe exactly as described (I don't like making changes to a recipe used for the first time). The cookies turned out thin and broke apart when I tried to spatula them from the pan. They spread out too far in the pan. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very tasty, easy to made and addictive. I agree w/ the too buttery reviews. I felt like my husband and I were splitting a stick of butter! Very good, but I wish they weren't so flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Definitely easy to make and not a bad tasting cookie but like a lot of the reviews, I found this cookie way too buttery/greasy. I was looking for a nice flat chewy cookie and this did deliver on that aspect but the greasiness took over the flavour. I'm still going to keep looking for my perfect flat chewy chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States