World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This might even be more delious with heath bar chips. I even didn't use as much butter and this recipe was delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was great! The only thing I'd recommend is to refridgerate them for about 5-10minutes before putting in oven, like someone else had already said. I'd also fold the cookie dough over into little balls, once already on baking sheet, to get chocolate chips better in the cookie. You might want to only put 5-6 cookies on a sheet to prevent sticking and only use a 1/4 cup of butter instead of a 1/2 a cup. These cookies were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I must say this was a bit of a disappointment I tried adding extra chips and chilling the recipe first, on my second attempt even with this they still seem to spread far too much and don't taste that great either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I was surprised at extent of negative reviews. In my first test batch, I added about 1/4 cup of finely chopped pecans along with about 1/3 cup of chocolate chips (I'll use more next time, so that I will agree with). I mixed the chips and pecans quickly into the batter. I used a 1 tbls scoop and wound up with 2 dozen medium sized cookies. I baked them on two commercial-grade aluminum half-sheet pans covered with parchment paper. They flattened to the correct amount and were all essentially perfect. Brown crispy edges and chewy middle. If they were baked on dark pans there could be a different result, but using standard professional quality equipment and a correctly calibrate oven, the result was as expected. I took the suggestion about not overworking the dough to heart and was very well rewarded with the result. I have saved this recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
They were like a sugar cookie with chocolate chips. We double the recipe and put all the ingredients in once. They weren't greasy, not flat, definitely chewy. They boys and I love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
the greatest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Dont listen to anything negative about this recipe, its fabulous! I like more chocolate chips than called for but these cookies are soft and chewy and stay that way... I've used these cookies for bribery to get my own way many times. Make sure you pull them out of the oven just BEFORE they look done and then them finish on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
These cookies are pretty good when baked as described. They are VERY buttery, so next time I will reduce the butter a little. Also, they definitely need more chocolate chips so I mixed some in the batter and then placed a few more on top. These cookies bake very flat, so be sure to keep your dough balls small and widely spaced, or it will spread too much in the pan and you'll end up with one giant cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
i tried this recipe, and i found that since i live in a high altitude, adding a bit of extra flower will make the "chewy" part of the recipe true! otherwise, they were too flat and greasy. i just added 1/4 cup extra flower per batch. i have found with every cookie recipe, refrigerating for a bit before baking always helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I liked this recipe because it doesn't make a lot of cookies, I just wanted a snack for myself, not to feed an army. I have enough cookies for a few snack attacks, and don't have to give a dozen or two away just to get rid of them. I liked that it doesn't use a lot of different ingredients so I didn't make a mess in the kitchen and only had a few dishes to wash. The cookies do spread a lot, but I was prepared for it and only baked 6 cookies at a time. Definately add the chocolate chips to your own taste, I could have used more. I also put the chips in the batter to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States