World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe to the "T" it turned out great....I guess the thing about cookies is not to over-bake.....my brother adores them. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These cookies were flavourless. Adding more vanilla and mixing in the chocolate chips, instead of just placing them, helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
IT WAS GOOD, A LITTLE FLAT, BUT GOOD AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I doubled this recipe right off the bat. I used 1 stick butter and 1 stick "smart balance light". I also added butterscotch chips along with the chocolate. Other than that, I followed recipe as it was written. While they did flatten out about, we LOVED the flavor and found them to be chewy and delicious. They were not hard to scrape off the pans at all. Will make them again! I also put the dough in the fridge during the second round of baking, and the cookies still spread out about the same. When doubled, the recipe made 5 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I use this recipe all the time. Everyone loves it and its so simple! At christmas time when the small Lindt chocolate balls come out I use this mix recipe to cover them, refrigerate and then bake and you get perfect cookies with a perfect soft chocolate layer in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is my fav chocolate chip cookie. I agree that they work the best when you put them in the fridge a little before baking. My husbands family says they are the best too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
So good! I use this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Before I baked this recipe, I reread the reviews for it. I saw that this was seen as very buttery and soft, so I did the obvious. At a 24 serving amount, I only added 1 cup of margarine (or butter) and I baked them for 14 mintues at the same temperature, but checked them at 11 minutes so they wouldn't burn. They turned out crispy around the edges but soft and chewy on the inside! My parents loved them and I made them in less than an hour! I'm definitley making them again. I also stirred in the chocolate chips to save time, but I added a cup and a half. Not to many, and not too few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Nice cookies. I made them a bit big and made more of a cookie 'cake' as they all joined together at the edges. They stayed lovely and soft for next day eating too though, so I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
these cookies were terrible. they were extremely flat and not chewy at all. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States