World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I have never been able to make chocolate chip cookies stay chewy, but I followed these directions exactly and they came out exactly like they should be -- a little crispy on the edges and nice and chewy on the inside. MMMMmm! The only slight change I'll make next time is, I'll stir the chocolate chips right in with the batter, just to make it easier on myself. These are a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
A really good cookie and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I've been looking for a chewy cookie recipe-- unbelievable how good these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I was looking for a quick and easy chocolate chip cookie recipe, I found it! Super easy to put together and didnt take much time to do. These are wonderful cookies, chewy and crunchy around the outside. I had the first batch ready before my children got home from school. They didnt last long either! I doubled the recipe and put in 1 cup of chips and roasted pecans! Just absoultly wonderful! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I subsituted whole wheat flour which gave it added nutrition and also added a nice crunchy texture and a nice twist on a family fav! our family loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
i am 11 and i love these so much i make then once a week!the longer you keep them in the oven the cruncher they are, keep em in till the outside is light brown and they are the best. p.s put the chips face down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I thought this recipe was great and so did my family and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
These cookies are SO good! easy to do and the result is phenomenal! I will bake some for Easter as a gift to my friends, who loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I like this recipe so much, I've made it three times in the past 2 weeks! My only suggestions are to add about 1/2 tsp of salt to flour mixture, and to up the brown sugar to an equal measurement to the white sugar. They also turn out best when you add the egg at the last step, when you add the chips. Also, on my last batch, I was out of vanilla, so I added coconut extract. They turned out AMAZING!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Originally tried to make cookies off of the back of the chocolate chip package. BAD IDEA. They were the worst ones Ive ever made. Tried a few others online, and this was really the best one I found. They came out perfect! Crunchy, but light and chewy. Wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States