World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
They spread out a bit more than I expected, but they taste good and are very easy to make. Next time I'm going to double the recipe and bake them as a bar. I'l also sprinkle them with chocolate AND peanut butter chips. Overall a very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
It was an ok recipe, but the cookies didn't come out soft at all, they were really crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I subsituted whole wheat flour which gave it added nutrition and also added a nice crunchy texture and a nice twist on a family fav! our family loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
They came out a lot thinner and greasier as it has less flower than the Tollhouse recipe. They were good but I will just use the Tollhouse recipe instead. Its all in the baking time, to keep the cookies chewy only bake them until golden brown and adjust your oven temp if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
Yummy Yummy! I loved the cookies and so did my husband. The only thing I did differently was put the chocolate chips within the batter, i found that a lot easier. But other than that it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This is NOT the world's best cookie. Not enough chocolat chips, but the way they spread in the pan, I don't think I would add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
I have never been able to make chocolate chip cookies stay chewy, but I followed these directions exactly and they came out exactly like they should be -- a little crispy on the edges and nice and chewy on the inside. MMMMmm! The only slight change I'll make next time is, I'll stir the chocolate chips right in with the batter, just to make it easier on myself. These are a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
i am 11 and i love these so much i make then once a week!the longer you keep them in the oven the cruncher they are, keep em in till the outside is light brown and they are the best. p.s put the chips face down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This is the worst recipe I have ever baked!!! There is simply not enough flour and the cookies become one large gelatenous greesy sludge. What a waste of time and $$$$
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
These cookies are SO good! easy to do and the result is phenomenal! I will bake some for Easter as a gift to my friends, who loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States