World's Greatest Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
these were ok, but not great. Defiantly not the "worlds greatest". They were kind of hard and flat. I did change the recipe though slightly that made them better. Instead of vanilla I used choconut extract and some choconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Good but cakier than I wanted. The recipe goes a LONG way, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Not very good, even the kids did not want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I wish i read the negative reviews before making these cookies. they taste okay but they spread out so much that I had one giant cookie when they were done baking. Now I have to go out and get more sugar and eggs so that I can make another batch. I can't use the batch I just made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I DID SOMETHINGS DIFFERENT LIKE I ADDED AN EXTRA EGG I USED 1 1/2 CUP OF SELF RISING FLOUR INSTEAD OF ALL PURPOSE I ALSO ADDED EXTRA TEASPOON OF VANILLA AND I USED A HALF OF STICK OF BUTTER WHEN I TOOK THEM OUT AND TASTED I LIT UP LIKE A KID AT CHRISTMAS THIS IS OFFICIALLY THE BEST RECIPE EVER LISA ALL I CAN SAY IS BRAVO TO YOU THIS RECIPE IS FABOLOUS I DONT UNDERSTAND ALL THOSE NEGATIVE REVIEWS BUT I WILL FOREVER USE THIS RECIPE MY FAMILY LOVED THE COOKIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLN3WM3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
yep, they are certainly soft and chewy, kids love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarNspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I don't know what all the people who gave this a negative review are doing wrong, but they are definitely doing something wrong. I just kinda wing it when I cook so I did do a few things differently. My butter was straight out of the fridge, so I put it in the microwave for 30 seconds then blended that with the sugars. I mixed together the flour and baking soda in a separate bowl, and then mixed it in with the other mixture. I also put the chocolate chips straight in the batter. It was just easier that way. I added white chocolate chips in too. This recipe came out with by far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had! All my coworkers agreed! I'm going to go make some more cause they ate them all so quickly! Not too greasy either, they're cookies! C'mon people, what cookie isn't greasy at least a little?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
they where vary flat so i put them in cup cake tins and they turned out awesome every body loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
We made these cookies for a holiday caroling session and something went wrong. We asked our mother what happened and she said, "I don't know," so we read her the recipe's ingredients and she said, "You always need salt when you make cookies," So, maybe you should call your mother and ask her how you can improve this infabulous cookie recipe. Thanks for the time you took writing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States