World's Fastest Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We did a little taste test between these meat balls and another recipe on this site. These won hands down. I do have to say that I did not use ground veal but subbed ground pork for the veal. Very tender and tasty balls. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
perfect with tomato sauce or in a fettuccine alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maK baKes
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe was so easy! I watched the video at work on Monday and decided this is what we were having for dinner. They were so easy to prepare my 6 year old prepared the bread crumbs and egg mixture! It was very flavorful and took less than 15 minutes to prepare everything. Before I knew it, I was pulling out the meatballs from the oven. Delicious! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maK baKes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was really excellent. I used some oregeno and basil with the parsley and also they didn't have ground veal at the store so I used grond pork. I made for my wife and I and even just using 1/2 pound of each I had way too many meatballs (over 30 ping pong ball sized) and had to save some of the meat for another time so you really don't need a lot just for one meal. Broiling went very fast and they didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used only half a pound of hamburger meat and 1/2c.Italian seasoned breadcrumbs plus some pepper.I made spaghetti and served em on top. They were soo good!! I also added half a fried onion,finelly chopped. Thank you for another great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe is just what I've been looking for! Quick and delicious!! My Mom makes the worlds best meatballs and no matter how many times I've tried, I can't duplicate them! This actually comes close! I'm not sure of this makes the difference, but I've not made a "slurry" and then mixed in the seasoned meat in the past. I do now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I won't go back to making meatballs the old way. Period. These are so tasty, the perfect consistency thanks to the veal and fast. I doubled the recipe, using equal parts ground chuck, pork and veal. I made larger meatballs and got about 72 meatballs using a 1 1/2 cookie scoop. Please, please, please try these with the Roasted Tomato Sauce also from Chef John. You will not be disappointed. Take my advice and double both recipes and stash the extra servings in the freezer for one of those nights when you don't have time or energy to cook. It's cheaper than take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I did not have veal on hand, so I subbed 3 italian sausages (removed from casings) and omitted the italian seasoning. These are now my "go-to" meatball recipe. I broil these just a few minutes to get those nice charred peaks, then let them flavor my marinara sauce. I usually go a full half cup on the Parm-Regg. I love the fact that I don't shape them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I tried them once and my 2 year old and son loved them. My son said they were better than his nannies. I don't use salt and I use minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
this was extremely nice and quick recipe. I changed the spices and added some shredded cheese. I'll keep working with this as a base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hafnarfjörður, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland
Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States