World's Fastest Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
For what this is--a quick, easy, no-chopping meatball recipe--I thought it was very good. I was looking for a simple recipe to use in teaching my kids how to cook and this fit the bill, since there was no chopping of veggies, and it was easy for them to mix. This is a recipe that we have used several times now. I do find it a little heavy on salt as written, and I'm usually not one to say that. I have cut the salt back by a third; using 1 teaspoon, as opposed to 1 1/2. I've improvised by using ground red pepper when I was out of pepper flakes, and it was still great. I've also improvised with equal amounts of instant stuffing mix when out of bread crumbs, with good results. I generally use ground turkey with this, just because that's what we always have on hand. Make sure to look for the video that the author made, which shows this recipe being made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I have to agree with RENEEHOWARD about these meatballs being too salty. She cut the salt by 1/3rd but I'll go even farther the next time I make this recipe and cut the salt by 2/3rds. Other than that it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
We did a little taste test between these meat balls and another recipe on this site. These won hands down. I do have to say that I did not use ground veal but subbed ground pork for the veal. Very tender and tasty balls. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was really excellent. I used some oregeno and basil with the parsley and also they didn't have ground veal at the store so I used grond pork. I made for my wife and I and even just using 1/2 pound of each I had way too many meatballs (over 30 ping pong ball sized) and had to save some of the meat for another time so you really don't need a lot just for one meal. Broiling went very fast and they didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maK baKes
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe was so easy! I watched the video at work on Monday and decided this is what we were having for dinner. They were so easy to prepare my 6 year old prepared the bread crumbs and egg mixture! It was very flavorful and took less than 15 minutes to prepare everything. Before I knew it, I was pulling out the meatballs from the oven. Delicious! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maK baKes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
It was decent. It was quick. And got the job done. I wish it was a bit less tough, but its no big deal. Maybe if I did it again I'd add some sort of vegetable slurry to it. Maybe add more bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
perfect with tomato sauce or in a fettuccine alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I won't go back to making meatballs the old way. Period. These are so tasty, the perfect consistency thanks to the veal and fast. I doubled the recipe, using equal parts ground chuck, pork and veal. I made larger meatballs and got about 72 meatballs using a 1 1/2 cookie scoop. Please, please, please try these with the Roasted Tomato Sauce also from Chef John. You will not be disappointed. Take my advice and double both recipes and stash the extra servings in the freezer for one of those nights when you don't have time or energy to cook. It's cheaper than take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used only half a pound of hamburger meat and 1/2c.Italian seasoned breadcrumbs plus some pepper.I made spaghetti and served em on top. They were soo good!! I also added half a fried onion,finelly chopped. Thank you for another great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
this was extremely nice and quick recipe. I changed the spices and added some shredded cheese. I'll keep working with this as a base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hafnarfjörður, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland
Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States