World's Easiest Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added about 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese & doubled the cracked pepper, and cut the sugar by about 1/3. The family loved it! It helps if you bake the crust alone for about 5-6 minutes, then add your toppings & finish baking. Don't forget to poke some holes in the bottom before putting it in the oven, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It turned out amazing! I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe and this one is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great texture! This is the best pizza crust we've had in terms of keeping its texture with toppings on. It did not get soggy, but was not tough either. It made enough for two deep dish (smaller) pizzas, and fed our family of 5. The crust was easy to work with also - not too sticky (just used a little flour). Will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We use this pizza dough at least every other week. It is easy and my family loves it. Cooks up great and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanRamWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have looked all over for a great pizza dough recipe. This is awesome!!!!! I will definatly stick with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very delicious pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious, simple, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was a good pizza dough recipe. I am not sure why others thought it was sweet, we did not. It was a very good go to recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
used this recipe tonight with one small change. instead of the separate herbs listed, i did 3/4 of a teaspoon of standard dry italian seasoning plus the paprika and black pepper as directed. its what i had on hand. when cooked on a preheated pizza stone this crust came out crisp on the bottom, and chewy in the middle, just like thick crust should. once i stretched the dough, my yield was one 16-18" pie. not really sure how it would react on a sheet pan...might be a little doughy without a stone. if you don't have a stone, you may want to cut the recipe in half and stretch your dough out to a thinner crust. also, i saw another reviewer comment that it came out really tough for them. i would ask if they rolled it out with a pin? if you roll too much vs stretching you push all the air out of the dough and it collapses when you bake it instead of having nice pockets of air. just a trick ive picked up working in kitchens since i was a teenager. cheers everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My kids and I loved this crust. The recipe made enough for two small pizzas. Reminded me a bit of a Papa Johns crust only more flavor! I did omit the cilantro but otherwise stuck to the recipe. The directions don't mention it but it helps to dust the dough with white flour before rolling it out so that it doesn't stick. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States