World's Easiest Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is the best bread machine pizza dough recipe I've ever tried! Sweet, chewy and amazing every time. I didn't have all the herbs so I used 3/4tsp Italian Seasoning instead. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Delarm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I just made this dough to make homemade calzones. I had to make some minor changes due to what I had available in my pantry. I used canola oil instead of olive and I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I also added onion powder in the same amount as the garlic to the recipe. Every thing else I did the same. When I took out the dough from the bread machine I rolled it out and cut it into 4 equal pieces using a pizza cutter. them rolled each piece out put sauce and topping folded the top half over and closed. then put on a greased cookie sheet and brushed the tops of calzones with melted butter. I was worried that the dough might not cook all the way through but this turned out beautifully!!! Golden brown and crisp on the outside and nice and soft dough on the inside. DELICIOUS! This will be my new pizza dough and dough for any Italian dish as well as rolls. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Added a tablespoon of each of the herbs plus dehydrated onions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This definitely a two crust recipe. I pre baked it 6 minutes and then pulled it out of the oven and put the toppings, cheese and sauce on. It was very good. I cut back the sugar to less than a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkie56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added about 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese & doubled the cracked pepper, and cut the sugar by about 1/3. The family loved it! It helps if you bake the crust alone for about 5-6 minutes, then add your toppings & finish baking. Don't forget to poke some holes in the bottom before putting it in the oven, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It turned out amazing! I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe and this one is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great texture! This is the best pizza crust we've had in terms of keeping its texture with toppings on. It did not get soggy, but was not tough either. It made enough for two deep dish (smaller) pizzas, and fed our family of 5. The crust was easy to work with also - not too sticky (just used a little flour). Will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We use this pizza dough at least every other week. It is easy and my family loves it. Cooks up great and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanRamWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have looked all over for a great pizza dough recipe. This is awesome!!!!! I will definatly stick with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very delicious pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States