World's Easiest Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great recipe! Only thing I changed was that I only used half of the sugar recommended. Tasted great and slightly crisp on bottom with a soft chewy texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I was looking for a dough that worked for stromboli or calzones as well as pizza, this one is perfect. This is a sweeter dough that some. My husband raved about the stromboli I made with this, and he's a pizza critic! Easy, and I tweak the spices every time depending on what I have. Always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
No substitutions. I have made this twice. The first time it was a little dry for the bread machine to handle, but the second time (same measurements) it was flawless. The spices in the dough smell divine! The flavor is spot on (a little on the sweet side, if you like that.) and it gets so deliciously puffy! I NEED my pizza dough to bake up nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Thank you thank you thank you! My family & friends declared this to be the best pizza dough, even picky teenagers. This was the perfect recipe to try in my bread machine. Easy & delicious, especially when using the Easy Pizza Sauce I by Frank S. on Allrecipes.com Yummo. Our weekly standard Friday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is the best bread machine pizza dough recipe I've ever tried! Sweet, chewy and amazing every time. I didn't have all the herbs so I used 3/4tsp Italian Seasoning instead. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Delarm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I just made this dough to make homemade calzones. I had to make some minor changes due to what I had available in my pantry. I used canola oil instead of olive and I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I also added onion powder in the same amount as the garlic to the recipe. Every thing else I did the same. When I took out the dough from the bread machine I rolled it out and cut it into 4 equal pieces using a pizza cutter. them rolled each piece out put sauce and topping folded the top half over and closed. then put on a greased cookie sheet and brushed the tops of calzones with melted butter. I was worried that the dough might not cook all the way through but this turned out beautifully!!! Golden brown and crisp on the outside and nice and soft dough on the inside. DELICIOUS! This will be my new pizza dough and dough for any Italian dish as well as rolls. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Added a tablespoon of each of the herbs plus dehydrated onions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This definitely a two crust recipe. I pre baked it 6 minutes and then pulled it out of the oven and put the toppings, cheese and sauce on. It was very good. I cut back the sugar to less than a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkie56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added about 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese & doubled the cracked pepper, and cut the sugar by about 1/3. The family loved it! It helps if you bake the crust alone for about 5-6 minutes, then add your toppings & finish baking. Don't forget to poke some holes in the bottom before putting it in the oven, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It turned out amazing! I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe and this one is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States