World's Easiest Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My family thought they died and went to heaven! This made the most amazing homemade pizza and the crust was still very soft a few days later. Awesome for football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was ok but it was too sweet for my taste, and way too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I was very Pleased with this recipe!! I made my husband a crispy chicken salad for lunch and wanted a bread bowl to serve it in!! I absolutly made it without a bread machine and it turned out Fabulous!! It was perfect!! nice and chewy not bready Excellent!! THANK YOU!!!! For This AMAZING recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Aimee
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I just rated this but cannot see how to edit. I wanted to add... If you make this and your crust come out flat, it may be that your yeast has died. Yeast is a living fungus, if the yeast has died it obviously will not live to consume the salt in the recipe which will cause your dough to not rise. Also, I didn't have "sea salt". I used plain old table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Favorite bread machine pizza dough recipe out of the several that I have tried so far. The dough is sweet which I like. Made two small pizzas with this recipe and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I left out the cilatro (because the other half and I aren't really fans) and was very satisfied with it. I will use this recipe again. Not only was it incredibly easy to handle (a little flour and there was no sticking) but I was able to use it for pizza on the Saturday and then panzorottis on the Sunday. I am incredibly pleased and look forward to trying other options (pizza dippers, anyone? Stuffed with mozzarella?) with this dough. I did let mine sit and rise covered in plastic for several hours (more than the 30 minutes suggested by the author) and found a very flavourful, easy to work with dough at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julietdavis
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
FANTASTIC! What flavor and texture. The dough was wonderfully elastic and shaped very professionally to the pan. We love thick crust, so I let it sit in the bread machine about 20 minutes after it was done (but you can choose thick or thin). When I took the dough out, I set it down on a plate that had flour on it, then turned it over so there was flour on both sides. Then I moved it to the pizza pan and spread it out. After adding the toppings, I baked at 450 for 14 minutes. The crust came out fabulous--chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. This was the first time I've ever made pizza, so it was a thrill. I used this recipe for the dough and then used the "Beer Pizza" recipe for the toppings (also in Allrecipes). Everyone loved it. Note: since my first review, I have tried other doughs, and this is still the best. It's not the world's easiest, as the title claims, but it's the tastiest so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I followed this recipe precisely, but our dough was so tough it was unusable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
awesome! next time i will add more herb, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Has anyone made this dough, then froze it for future use? Just wondering....thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States