World's Best Vegan Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I forgot to add that the batter thickness is up to one to decide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
These are really good and you can't tell they are vegan! I was out of eggs and my kids really wanted pancakes, so that is how I ran accross this recipe. I did not have self-rising flour so I used all purpose and added 2 tsp baking soda, 1 1/2 tsp baking powder, and 1 tsp salt. I used vanilla soy milk. The batter was really thick so I added another cup of soy milk. It made a really nice fluffy pancake. I could have probably added another cup of soy milk to thin it out a bit. I never would have thought of using my custard mix for this but it is really good. thanks for the 'eggless' pancake. You made my kids happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These are fantastic!! (I added a bit more soya milk than the recipe said to make them thinner). They really are just like normal pancakes - the custard powder gives them a slightly sweet flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
When you add more milk (about 1/2 cup at least), these really are the BEST vegan pancakes we've made! No custard powder to be found here so we subbed the equal amount of vanilla pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made these today, they were wonderful. We added some dried fruit to the recipes too, and it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pontypridd, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
These were great. My little boy is allergic to milk and eggs and I thought pancakes would be definitely out for him but these tasted just like the real thing. They certainly needed more milk. I used rice milk by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
make um runny or they will be too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
These are fantastic. My mother who has cancer is avoiding dairy and sugar so we left the sugar out. They still taste great with some Manuka Honey on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Great recipe, just needed a little tweaking. More soy or rice milk plus a little water. I am going to experiment with adding something else to make it a little lighter (baking soda? baking powder?). I added fresh blueberries to the mix and it turned out very nice. Thanks to the recipe creator for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Wow! I was so convinced by others reviews that I searched all shopping stores in my area, including whole foods and natural markets, and not one carried custard powder, so I bought it online! I was not disappointed! We are vegetarians who don't eat eggs, organic cruelty-free dairy sometimes, but definitely no eggs, so we have been missing pancakes, a old favorite is back! I did add more milk though, 1 cup more. I can't wait to make them again and add berries! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States