World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy to the U.S. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First time i've ever made scones, so was really nervous about it. Turned out great though. Made 12 of them and between 3 people they were gone in one meal. Topped with strawberry jam they tasted delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
just made this recipe wow is it great didnt have currants or rasins used chocolate chips so good the best scone I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These are not dense scones, but they sure taste good! I used 3 tsp baking powder because i am baking at high altitude. i also left out raisins just because. Instead of sour cream I used yogurt because that is what i had. easy to bake and tasty! I forgot to let it rest and it still turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I also only used 3 tsp of baking powder and they tunred out GREAT. Made them for someone and my friends and family ate them all and had to make another batch. Mixed dired cranberries and dried cherries that were soaked in orange juice. Will make again and again! enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
just incredible really are great y’all were right good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These are a nice texture but more like biscuits than scones if you ask me. I added chai spice to the dry ingredients and then, chopped fresh cherries instead of currants. I also topped with an almond glaze to make a bit sweeter as these are not too sweet. Would be good with savory add-ins - i.e. would be like a savory biscuit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is the best scones I have ever made. They were just perfect. I made two batches one with orange peel and 3 tablespoons orange juice and the other with dried cherries...fantastic. They were gone in no time. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
WONDERFUL Scones, FRIENDLYFOOD! Followed exactly - so easy but sooooo delish. Made for Mother's Day. Added Vanilla Glaze on this site (Thank you, Jamie Langston) & a little orange extract for brunch & omitted raisins. This is my 'go to' scone recipe in fact I'm craving them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My husband couldn't stop eating them. I didn''t have any currants. Remembered cinnamon sugar scones from a bakery in CA. I used the trii-fold method from the video and sprinkled cinnamon sugar at that step. Egg washed the tops and more cinnamon sugar YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Delicious! Can't wait to try them with fresh fruit. I will probably also sprinkle with crystallized sugar for a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States