World's Best Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
First time I've made Pumpkin Pie and was pleased with it! My 9 year old son ate almost half the pie himself so I know he really enjoyed it! I will make this pie again but will use other suggestions of adding pumpkin pie spice to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was my first ever pumpkin pie, and my daughter and I made two of these with a few of the reviewer's suggestions and they turned out great. We used heavy cream instead of milk, used 3 tablespoons of cinnamon plus 1 of pumpkin pie spice, and then at the end threw in just a few pinches of cloves, and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
ok so this was GREAT,... BUT i did change it up a bit, i used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown, i swapped out the milk for cream, and i nixed the cinn and instead used 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, its WONDERFUL. hope this helps someone : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This turned out a gooey, bland mess. I made it EXACTLY like it says. It might be that I live in the mountains, and count it that this just doesn't work for high altitude... but I don't know how that would effect the blandness... I cooked it for 2 hours until it started to burn and it was still not set up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaM
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This really is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I used fresh pumpkin puree, not the canned stuff, so I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer and it took a while in the fridge to get firm. Also I get pretty heavyhanded with the cinnamon, this pie has excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was skeptical, and only made this recipe because I was missing key ingredients to make my normal pumpkin pie. It turned out wonderfully with modifications. I used 1 cup sugar, and it was still very sweet. I think it would be disgusting with the full amount of sugar. I also cut the milk to 3/4 cup and used a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This came out very good, how ever I think it should call out for a deep dish pie crust. Like the previous reviews it was too much for 1 pie but not enough for 2. Still it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I followed the advice of using 3/4 milk (but I used nonfat) and 3/4 cup white sugar as well as the 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used egg beaters in place of 2 eggs and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I also used the Marie Callendar pie crust. These pies came out perfect! They went in a flash on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was my first attempt to make pies from "scratch". My 26 year old son loves pumpkin pie and came to me today and said that this was the best he had ever had. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I've NEVER baked a pumpkin pie before! This came out BEAUTIFULLY!!! I used a Marie Callender frozen pie crust... it was perfect. I did cut down on the milk per other reviewer's suggestion's to 3/4 and even used some half and half that I wanted to use up in my fridge. This is an AMAZING pumpkin pie. If you want to cut the sugar you can, but my hubby likes it just the way it is. This pie will impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States