World's Best Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The filling has an okay flavor, but the recipe as-is makes entirely too much for one pie! It also takes a long time to firm up. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
best pumpkin pie I've ever made. I added only pumpkin pie spice. Otherwise, it's just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casseopeia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kentfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
First time I've made Pumpkin Pie and was pleased with it! My 9 year old son ate almost half the pie himself so I know he really enjoyed it! I will make this pie again but will use other suggestions of adding pumpkin pie spice to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was my first ever pumpkin pie, and my daughter and I made two of these with a few of the reviewer's suggestions and they turned out great. We used heavy cream instead of milk, used 3 tablespoons of cinnamon plus 1 of pumpkin pie spice, and then at the end threw in just a few pinches of cloves, and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
ok so this was GREAT,... BUT i did change it up a bit, i used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown, i swapped out the milk for cream, and i nixed the cinn and instead used 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, its WONDERFUL. hope this helps someone : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This turned out a gooey, bland mess. I made it EXACTLY like it says. It might be that I live in the mountains, and count it that this just doesn't work for high altitude... but I don't know how that would effect the blandness... I cooked it for 2 hours until it started to burn and it was still not set up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaM
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This really is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I used fresh pumpkin puree, not the canned stuff, so I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer and it took a while in the fridge to get firm. Also I get pretty heavyhanded with the cinnamon, this pie has excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was skeptical, and only made this recipe because I was missing key ingredients to make my normal pumpkin pie. It turned out wonderfully with modifications. I used 1 cup sugar, and it was still very sweet. I think it would be disgusting with the full amount of sugar. I also cut the milk to 3/4 cup and used a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This came out very good, how ever I think it should call out for a deep dish pie crust. Like the previous reviews it was too much for 1 pie but not enough for 2. Still it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I followed the advice of using 3/4 milk (but I used nonfat) and 3/4 cup white sugar as well as the 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used egg beaters in place of 2 eggs and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I also used the Marie Callendar pie crust. These pies came out perfect! They went in a flash on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States