World's Best Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Delicious and nicely flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This pie was great. It was very simple, I had everything I needed on hand. I did use 2 tsps. of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon. It was really one of the best pies I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I run a Prechool and Kindergarten program and for a fundraising project we choose to make pumpkin pies. We chose this recipe because the ingredients were simple and most items we arleady had at the center. We sold 50 pies and had rave reviews from our families who bought the pies! Many people even asked for the recipe! The only change we made was to add pumpkin pie spice to the recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Turned out Great! I usually do not like all of the spices in pumpkin pie, this one kept it simple. I even got compliments from my husbands grandma!! I usually get, this is good.. but not like Memas! (grandma)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was great. I decreased the milk like other reviewers suggested, and it turned out delicious. A very simple and delicious pumpkin pie. Served it with home made Cinnamon Whipped cream. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I've NEVER baked a pumpkin pie before! This came out BEAUTIFULLY!!! I used a Marie Callender frozen pie crust... it was perfect. I did cut down on the milk per other reviewer's suggestion's to 3/4 and even used some half and half that I wanted to use up in my fridge. This is an AMAZING pumpkin pie. If you want to cut the sugar you can, but my hubby likes it just the way it is. This pie will impress!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was my first attempt to make pies from "scratch". My 26 year old son loves pumpkin pie and came to me today and said that this was the best he had ever had. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I followed the advice of using 3/4 milk (but I used nonfat) and 3/4 cup white sugar as well as the 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used egg beaters in place of 2 eggs and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I also used the Marie Callendar pie crust. These pies came out perfect! They went in a flash on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaM
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This really is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I used fresh pumpkin puree, not the canned stuff, so I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer and it took a while in the fridge to get firm. Also I get pretty heavyhanded with the cinnamon, this pie has excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
ok so this was GREAT,... BUT i did change it up a bit, i used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown, i swapped out the milk for cream, and i nixed the cinn and instead used 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, its WONDERFUL. hope this helps someone : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States