World's Best Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The filling has an okay flavor, but the recipe as-is makes entirely too much for one pie! It also takes a long time to firm up. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
best pumpkin pie I've ever made. I added only pumpkin pie spice. Otherwise, it's just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casseopeia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kentfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
First time I've made Pumpkin Pie and was pleased with it! My 9 year old son ate almost half the pie himself so I know he really enjoyed it! I will make this pie again but will use other suggestions of adding pumpkin pie spice to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was my first ever pumpkin pie, and my daughter and I made two of these with a few of the reviewer's suggestions and they turned out great. We used heavy cream instead of milk, used 3 tablespoons of cinnamon plus 1 of pumpkin pie spice, and then at the end threw in just a few pinches of cloves, and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
ok so this was GREAT,... BUT i did change it up a bit, i used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown, i swapped out the milk for cream, and i nixed the cinn and instead used 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, and 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, its WONDERFUL. hope this helps someone : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This turned out a gooey, bland mess. I made it EXACTLY like it says. It might be that I live in the mountains, and count it that this just doesn't work for high altitude... but I don't know how that would effect the blandness... I cooked it for 2 hours until it started to burn and it was still not set up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaM
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This really is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I used fresh pumpkin puree, not the canned stuff, so I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer and it took a while in the fridge to get firm. Also I get pretty heavyhanded with the cinnamon, this pie has excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was skeptical, and only made this recipe because I was missing key ingredients to make my normal pumpkin pie. It turned out wonderfully with modifications. I used 1 cup sugar, and it was still very sweet. I think it would be disgusting with the full amount of sugar. I also cut the milk to 3/4 cup and used a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This came out very good, how ever I think it should call out for a deep dish pie crust. Like the previous reviews it was too much for 1 pie but not enough for 2. Still it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I followed the advice of using 3/4 milk (but I used nonfat) and 3/4 cup white sugar as well as the 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used egg beaters in place of 2 eggs and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I also used the Marie Callendar pie crust. These pies came out perfect! They went in a flash on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States