World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
My family loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
Its winter here and this soup hits the spot on a blustery day..and with 3 kids this was quick and easy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Very tasty and creamy soup. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I have made this several times, it is delicious and easy to make. I used low sodium chicken broth instead of the cubes and lower sodium bacon and mushroom soup.This is a great snowy day soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
My family loves this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Oh my goodness!! We just got done eating this wonderful soup. It was delicious! I could eat the creamy tasty broth all by itself. It had such a wonderful taste. I will make this all the time! My daughter and husband just raved and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Good Golly!!!! This is the BEST Potato soup we've ever had!!! We sauted in butter flavored pam instead of butter or grease. We used one can of real bacon bits (less fat) and topped each bowl with reduced fat sharp cheddar and chopped green onions. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This is a great recipe!! I'd never made homemade soup before and this was a very easy one to start with. I added a little more cheese and less bacon. My kids LOVE it and want it at least once a month. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This is by far the best potatoe soup recipe I have ever tasted. It does take a little time, but it is well worth the trouble. Once the flavors have settled together it is wonderful, everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L-!!! I took this potato soup to a pot-luck at work and everyone said it was the best potato soup they had ever had. I cooked my onion and celery in with the bacon and left the extra bacon grease in the soup pot! Very fattening, but tasty! I also used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic and added a couple of dashes of Mrs. Dash onion and herb. Great recipe! Will definitely be using this one over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHYB_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States