World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have made several potato soup recipe, but I like this one the best. I followed the directions as written, EXCEPT after boiling the potatoes, I combined everything in the slow cooker and let it simmer for an hour. I also added a little corn starch to thicken it up. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I was never a huge fan of potato soup until I tried this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russ1959

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tasted like scalloped potatoes rather than potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow this was a huge hit at my sisters birthday. I added Asiago cheese, fontinella cheese, and green peppers. So good Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Family loved. Used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
5 star very good family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is the best potato soup recipe I have ever tried. From now on, it will be my standard for potato soup and I will recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The soup is good, but I would suggest subsituting cream of mushroom for cream of potato.. Makes more sense in my opinion. Also, I don't like bacon in the soup because the bacon won't stay crisp, it becomes soggy & flimsy. Otherwise, follow the recipe sauteeing the veggies first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovevisionary
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe is really good. As many of people do, I did change a couple of things. I used Swansons chicken broth instead of boullion cubes and water. I also used 1/2 lb of bacon and used Tillamook shredded mexican cheese instead of all cheddar cheese. I put a couple of dashes of Mrs. Dash garlic and herb in also. Very good. Everyone in the family loved it. I have put this in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
this one is very popular in our house! Full of flavor!! I did use Smoked Bacon and added a clove of Garlic! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States