World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is VERY VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
The original recipe contains WAY TOO MUCH sodium. Instead, buy the healthy choice (Fat Free and less sodium) or just less sodium can of cream of chicken. Also, omit the chicken bouillon. The sodium in the can of cream of chicken is enough seasoning. I also added a little chives or diced scallions for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
best potato soup i ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! The ingredient list is spot on. I sauted the onion and celery in a little butter and added some black pepper. Used 3 parts chicken broth to 1 part water to make sure it didn't taste like chicken soup. Have used heavy cream & half & half, they're both equally as good. Put the bacon in with the potatoes so the flavor sinks in. So many wonderful flavors, my step-son who doesn't 'do' soup said it was the best he's ever had and loves it! I add garlic to most things but wouldn't for this recipe, thanks! All my other inferior potato soup recipes are getting deleted from my box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Because I don't eat MSG, I had to change a few things...put the veggies and the potatoes in broth to boil, homemade a cream of mushroom by sauteeing the mushrooms and onions, making a roux, then adding heavy cream. Also used ham because it was on clearance, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Wiscasset, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!! Gonna add clams this time and make it clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
If I had 10 stars I would give them! Loved It. Only substituted one thing and that was the half and half for whipping cream. I was leary of the cream of mushroom soup but added it anyway and it was awesome. This also the perfect base for New England Clam Chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this soup was VERY easy to make and quite tasty. I did add a few red pepper flakes. I also used the lower sodium bacon. And I did follow the advice of others and I sauteed the onions and celery with a little bit of the leftover bacon grease. Yummo! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ledbetters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
why would anyone tell you to change this recipe, its perfect just the way you have it now. I can never understand why people try to tell you how they like their recipe better. This is a rating section and thats what I am doing .... A BIG THUMBS UP on this the BEST BAKED POTATO SOUP we have ever had. Thanks for sharing it with us !!! 5 stars to you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This probably is the ultimate potato soup. But I'm not a potato soup fan. I made it to please the crowd at a soup contest at my sister's house. It was complimented but didn't win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States