World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
omg been looking for a good potatoes soup recipe and i did my own thing then found this one so much samiliar to mines
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Peeled my potatoes and used cream of celery. But other than that my family loved this . Will be our new reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent, old-fashioned gingerbread. Only made small changes - used part brown sugar, part white. Increased spices slightly. Doubled recipe and was a little too much batter for 9x11 pan - made really thick slices. Served with fresh whipping cream for Christmas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This potato soup is absolutely delicious. One of my co-workers brought in a large crock pot full with all the trimmings (we added green onions) and the pot was empty after lunch. We bugged him for the recipe and he said he got it here. I look forward to making the soup for a rainy or snowy day. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is absolutely the worlds best potato soup. I was not sure if my family would eat it as some of them are very picky eaters. My grand daughter ate two bowls of it and as I was putting it away after eating she asked for more! I have enough left for another meal. I definitely will be making it again. I did add 2 cloves of garlic and sauted the onions and celery in butter and did not have half and half so I used 1 cup of whipping cream and 1 cup of milk instead. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've made this several times now and forwarded this to several friends and received VERY good reviews. It's EASY, don't even have to peel the potatoes and it is very tasty. Add a salad and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Truly is World's Best Potato Soup! I did as another suggested and sautéed ingredients in 1/2 cup white wine. Rather than doing this in a stock pot, I used the electric pressure cooker for much faster soup! Pressure Cooked Step 1 for 4 minutes, added remaining ingredients and Pressure cooked for 3 more minutes! PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a great base. I sauteed my onions, celery, minced garlic in the bacon grease. I used chicken broth instead of water. I added cream and half and half instead of condensed soup ( did not have any on hand) topped with crumbled bacon, scallions, and cheese. Very yummy and easy. I am making it for the third time as I write this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written. But I did make the mistake of adding just a tiny bit of salt, which I regretted because I think the bouillon and bacon made it salty enough. The taste was a bit bland. It tasted more like the chicken bouillon than anything else. If I ordered this in a restaurant I would be pretty disappointed. Needless to say, my search continues for the perfect potato soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good. I think I'll use Velveeta cheese next time because it would add a little extra flavor, I think. I also added carrots, green beans, and ham and both myself and my hubby really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States