World's Best Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
world's best is not an exaggeration. well, at least it's the best I've had. I prefer to use cream of celery though- the mushroom is a little deep for this soup. Plus, I added some cooking wine and dried parsley to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McCargar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great soup!! Quick & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Stiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is Fantastically Awesome and Extremely Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Hill Saarela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this recipe for a New Year's Eve party. Everyone LOVED it. One lady said I need to make this every New Year's Eve from now on. One of the guys told me again the next day that it literally is the best potato soup he has ever had. I used Monterrey Jack instead of Cheddar cheese(to avoid annatto food coloring) and sausage instead of bacon because it is what I had on hand. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Being a big fan of potato soup in winter I tried this one. Excellent!!! As is. Kept the potatoes unpeeled because we like them better that way. I didn't saute the vegetables so there would be more texture. And yes after cooking it was a little soupy, so I lightly sprinkled in some potato flakes and it was perfect. I've tried other recipes here and the only other potato soup that's equally delicious is the Slow cooker easy potato soup. Different, but still killer good. I'm finished trying other recipes, these two are all I'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Truly the best potato soup I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Pretty darn good. I like mine a bit thicker, so I would add less cream next time and less bouillon (too salty). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Im not really a fan of this recipe, mostly because the potato is unpeeled and i don't like that. I wish I had peeled them before adding them. Also, I added the bacon after it finished so that the bacon didn't get soggy. It also seemed to be missing a lot of depth due to the lack of spices. I had to doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
So easy!!! I added corn for a veggie. The family was happy and so was I to be done so quickly :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
My family and I love this soup. I do put some white wine in it. We put the cheese and bacon on the top after. Yum. I have made this twice and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States