World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
After reading multiple reviews, I made the following changes. I used 5 lbs red potatoes, 1 tsp celery seed, increased the corn starch to 2 teaspoons, used 1/4 c. white vinegar and 1/4c apple cider vinegar, and decreased the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. I chopped regular "sweet" onion very fine and added 1/2 cup and added 3 green onions - my husband does like onion flavor - might be to much for someone else. The other addition I added was 1/4 c. sweet pickle relish and 1/4 c. finely chopped red pepper. Pickle relish added flavor red pepper added color. Very rich, creamy, unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
the vinegar is seems too strong. also I probably didn't cook it long enough because the salad turned out too soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
To much time making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Can I use Heinz Vinegar, Distilled Malt. If yes, would it be the same quantity? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Wow Wow wow! Need I say more! Fabulous! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the 4th time I make this potato salad , My family gave me the 5 star WOW, on my Now " Mom's Potato Salad" ...Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora C
Home Town: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent potatoe salad, but, what I don't understand in some of the coments is, why change a recipe from someone else? If you want to add your own ingredients then posted as your own, dont change someone else's recipe to rated, never understood that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am really glad I chose to try to recipe because the flavor was exactly what I was looking for! I doubled the cornstarch, only used 5 eggs total since that was all I had on hand and also used powdered milk because I did not have evaporated milk, but no matter, it came out delissssh. I added some chopped dill pickle, chopped pepperoncini, a dash of paprika and pepper to suit my taste. It's so good, I couldn't wait for it to chill and on my second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had never made made Potato salad before and was asked to make one for a cookout. This was the best, hands down potato salad I have ever tasted I also got many request for the recipe. Thank you- I didn't have any celery seeds, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei58
Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have not made potato salad in a very long time, and needed a good recipe. This looked really different from what I was used to, so I gave it a try. This has to be one of the best potato salad recipe ever. My husband and I love to cook, and he said it was definitely a keeper. It was so creamy and just full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States