World's Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am really glad I chose to try to recipe because the flavor was exactly what I was looking for! I doubled the cornstarch, only used 5 eggs total since that was all I had on hand and also used powdered milk because I did not have evaporated milk, but no matter, it came out delissssh. I added some chopped dill pickle, chopped pepperoncini, a dash of paprika and pepper to suit my taste. It's so good, I couldn't wait for it to chill and on my second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had never made made Potato salad before and was asked to make one for a cookout. This was the best, hands down potato salad I have ever tasted I also got many request for the recipe. Thank you- I didn't have any celery seeds, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei58
Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have not made potato salad in a very long time, and needed a good recipe. This looked really different from what I was used to, so I gave it a try. This has to be one of the best potato salad recipe ever. My husband and I love to cook, and he said it was definitely a keeper. It was so creamy and just full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I am accustomed to a more mustard based potato salad, which might be why I did not enjoy this very much. I found it too sweet without a whole lot a flavor otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Didn't really like it. My moms recipe is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I really messed up but the mistake was great.I accidently used Eagle brand instead of Evaporated milk.Half the sugar.1/4 cup Apple cider and 1/4 vinegar.Eagle made it yellowy and too sweet so i added 1/4 tub of sour cream.My mistake turned out great and everyone raved about it.I add the cut rinds of Dill Chip pickles and some real bacon bits as well. It was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the best potato salad. It's very close to the recipe my mom used. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
best i have had so far, yet something did not make it complete 5 for me, something felt missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't add the celery seed because I missed the comment, but I added 1 cup salad cubes to mine and doubled the cornstarch like many other post recommended. So glad I did it definitely needed it to thicken it up. I also did 1/4 cup white vinegar and 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar. I also used raw cane sugar and was a little worried it would be brown but nope it was great and not as unhealthy so could eat without the guilt although the evaporated milk I just didn't think about it after the first bite it was sooooo GOOD! This is a keeper in my recipe box! (; I encourage you to make it your guest or yourself will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The kind of potatoes used is key! Dice potatoes and try steaming instead of boiling. Big diff. You'll never boil again! Steaming preserves the potato flavor instead of leaching it into the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States