World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have never made fudge, up and until last night. I made this recipe, it came out perfect. So yummy, I love the texture, not chewy, melts in your mouth and looks like the picture.. thanks Debby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have been making fudge for about 20 yrs. now...I decided to veer from my old standby recipe and try a new one....Sooo glad I chose this one, it is the creamiest I have ever made :) As some others did, I used evap milk.... I had the marsh cream, pb and flour mixed and waiting in my kitchenaid, cooked the syrup about 5 1/2 min and poured it into the pb mixture...mixed it a minute or so...and perfect consistency....absolutely beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I'm not sure what happened but this fudge was dry and crumbly and I didn't like the taste either. I'm sure I must have done something wrong considering all the wonderful reviews but since I didn't care for the taste of the fudge I won't try again to get the creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super easy & tastes fantastic. I mixed the pb, mm creme & flour as others suggested added abit of vanilla too. I also split the batch into two greased pans & added some chopped peanuts to one. Both are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The flavor of this fudge is PERFECT! The only difficulty I had was it never quite set up properly. I think that if I had used peanut butter chips instead of a cup and a half of creamy peanut butter it would've been just right. But, that really is not a draw back to me. I don't like the really dry crumbly fudges, and the flavor of this stuff is truly off the chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I couldn't find my mom's recipe this year so I tried this one. Even before I got it in the pan to cool, I could tell it was going to be good! Set up very nicely and was smooth! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn_H_AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I will definitely use this recipe over and over! Made it exactly the way the recipe was written and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Perhaps I didn't make this right, but I thought adding flour to fudge seemed odd. Turns out I was right...I could use it as a doorstop. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
FINALLY, a fudge recipe that actually lives up to it's name. I used Carnation evaporated milk, Country Crock, a full 18 oz jar of pb 3 cups of sugar (still a bit sweet for my taste so I'll add a little less the next time) and about 1/2 c. of flour (only because I forgot to add the rest) and initially it appeared a little soupy but when I took it out of the fridge about 3 hours later, VOILA! The best tasting an best textured fudge I've ever made. This is an AWESOME recipe. I did mix the flour, pb, marshmallow creme and butter together first like most of the other reviewers suggested and I didn't use a candy thermometer. I just started stirring as soon as I got a vigorous boil and did that for 5 minutes just as the recipe says. I will definitely make this again and take it to work. Heck, I may even sell it, Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This definitely lives up to its name as "World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge" because it definitely is! I've tried many fudge recipes over the years, but once I discovered this one a few years ago, it's the ONLY recipe I will ever use. My husband begs for this, especially during the holidays! I've given as gifts and everyone raves about the creamy texture. We were recently at a candy store in Gatlinburg, TN, and paid a small fortune for some peanut butter fudge. My husband took one bite and threw the rest in the trash because it did not even come close to comparing to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States