World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was my first attempt at making fudge and I'm so glad I choose this recipe. I followed it to the tee and it turned out great! I first thought that the 4 cups of sugar would make it way too sweet, but it didn't. I've had sickening sweet fudge before and this comes no where close to that. I let it cool for about 2 hours on the counter before cutting and it set up nicely and came out easily from the pan (no mess)...I would definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The best peanut butter fudge recipe! Everyone always asks for this at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great fudge recipe and it is very simple and uses ingredients that are always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splendid*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
If I made this peanut butter fudge recipe, I would add less flour. I made this recipe as directed but they also turned out dry and crumbly as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have never made fudge, up and until last night. I made this recipe, it came out perfect. So yummy, I love the texture, not chewy, melts in your mouth and looks like the picture.. thanks Debby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have been making fudge for about 20 yrs. now...I decided to veer from my old standby recipe and try a new one....Sooo glad I chose this one, it is the creamiest I have ever made :) As some others did, I used evap milk.... I had the marsh cream, pb and flour mixed and waiting in my kitchenaid, cooked the syrup about 5 1/2 min and poured it into the pb mixture...mixed it a minute or so...and perfect consistency....absolutely beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I'm not sure what happened but this fudge was dry and crumbly and I didn't like the taste either. I'm sure I must have done something wrong considering all the wonderful reviews but since I didn't care for the taste of the fudge I won't try again to get the creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super easy & tastes fantastic. I mixed the pb, mm creme & flour as others suggested added abit of vanilla too. I also split the batch into two greased pans & added some chopped peanuts to one. Both are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The flavor of this fudge is PERFECT! The only difficulty I had was it never quite set up properly. I think that if I had used peanut butter chips instead of a cup and a half of creamy peanut butter it would've been just right. But, that really is not a draw back to me. I don't like the really dry crumbly fudges, and the flavor of this stuff is truly off the chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I couldn't find my mom's recipe this year so I tried this one. Even before I got it in the pan to cool, I could tell it was going to be good! Set up very nicely and was smooth! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn_H_AZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States