World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I could not help it i tasted it as i was spreading it into the pan. SO yummie. This fudge really brought back some memories of my grandmother. Every year she made candies at christmas, and she made something like this. One taste and i was back in her kitchen standing at the counter with hopefull eyes. (Yep she always let me "sneak one") the only thing she did differently was she rolled hers into a ball and then dipped then in chocolate. I will make these again and again. Debby I am not sure if you will ever see this, but thank you so much for posting this, my grandma has been gone for close to 10 years now. But this recpie has brought back so many great memories that i had long ago forgotten. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Dry, tasteless. The flour made it weird and dense. Plus, oh my was it greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is THE best peanut butter fudge recipe I've ever made. I was a little skeptical w/the flour, but it's so rich and creamy. I've made it every Christmas for the past 3 yrs and have never had any problems and so many compliments. I have to constantly share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
As written, this is a 3. DO NOT use 2/3 cups of flour. That's way too much and makes the batch crumbly when you try to cut a piece. I threw that batch out and made it again with 1/4 cup. Better, but I'm not even sure it needs that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST YEAR. IT IS DEFINITELY NO FAIL. I DO USE CAN MILK SINCE THAT IS WHAT MY MOM USED. I USED A SUGGESTION ABOUT MIXING THE FLOUR AND PEANUT BUTTER TOGETHER BEFORE ADDING TO HOT MIXTURE AND IT WORKS LIKE A CHARM. I USE A HAND MIXER. THE ONLY OTHER THING I DO IS LINE MY PAN WITH NO STICK FOIL. WHEN IT SETS I CAN LIFT IT FROM THE PAN TO CUT. I HAVE MADE IT TWICE THIS WEEK TO MAIL IN CHRISTMAS PACKAGES. THANK YOU DEBBY FOR SAVING ME FROM FUDGE FAILURES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed directions, set up perfectly. DELICIOUS!!! You can't start timing the 5 minutes until the sugar mixture is at a FULL ROLLING BOIL, that is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The first batch I made turned out poorly. The second batch turned out great! The first attempt I used an altered version from a comment below the recipe. The first attempt I followed the posted recipe and it turned out fantastic!! Thanks so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the best peanut butter fudge I have ever tasted! I have made it for 5 years now, at least! If you melt some chocolate chips on top, you almost have a reese's peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this recipe because of the comments. I followed the suggestions given. I am not really a fan. I feel other recipes are better and I didn't like the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely make this again. My family love peanut butter will attempt to drizzle melted chocolate on it next time. It is soft so do not attempt to cut it until you have chilled it inside the fridge for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teejay Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States