World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was such a simple recipe! The fudge was smooth, pretty and tasted great!! I was nervous about how long to cook it after reading all the mixed reviews. So...I timed it AND used a candy thermometer . The result? At exactly 5 minutes, my candy thermometer read 248 - the temperature of softball stage. My fudge turned out moist, but firm enough to cut and package. Not dry at all!! I do have a gas stove, so perhaps that helped in the timing/temperature issue so many others are experiencing. I did take the advice of others and premix the peanutbutter, marshmallow cream and flour ahead of time using my electric mixer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I just made a double batch of this, and it turned out really well, much to my surprise! I only meant to make a single batch, but I screwed it up. I read the reviews that said to premix the flour, PB, and marshmallow crime. I meant to do that, but I was ticked off at my boyfriend, and took it out on the fudge apparently. I premixed the flour, PB, marshmallow crime, a bit of vanilla, AND THE SUGAR! I didn't want to throw all that away and waste money, so I decided to double the recipe to see what might happen. I added more PB, flour, and marshmallow creme to the mixing bowl, and mixed it in. I put a cup of butter, 2 cups of (almond) milk, and 4 cups in the pan. I stirred constantly for five minutes after it came to a boil, them mixed in the premixed stuff. I decided to let it get to a slow boil,stirring constantly, for another 5 minutes. I was scared as I poured it into the two pans and slipped them into the fridge. I had some of the concoction on the spoon that I set on the counter. After the pans were in the fridge, I picked up the spoon and realized the drips that were on the counter were already starting to set up!!! I checked the pans in the fridge, and OMG, they were setting up! Now I have 7 1/2 pounds of yummy fudge, minus the couple pieces I've already eaten. That's not a bad thing, however, since PB fudge is our favorite. Time to go taste another piece to make sure it still tastes yummy. And I'm over being ticked at him, too. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I was looking for a good and easy fudge recipe and this one is it. My fudge never sets up but this one does. I got so many compliments. It is not real firm it is a little soft but to me just right. I used can evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I also, used candy thermometer 340 degrees. let it cool before pouring into pan. After put in pan refrigerate for 6 hrs. Tastes like real pb fudge should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Yummy!!!! Easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
First time making fudge with marshmallows and it was a hit. The only alternation I made was from the advice of other reviewers - I mixed the flour, peanut butter, and marshmallow cream with a hand mixer prior to pouring the hot mixture into it. It turned out a bit on the dry side and crumbly with a very fine texture which I prefer to too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was good but it just lacked that certain something that I remembered from my moms and me being a little kid. Either its not as good or my memory is just made them better. My kids all like this, but I still feel there is a better one out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I just tried to make this and had a little issue with it trying to figure out what I did wrong try the evaporated milk and also milk the flour and peanut butter and marshmallow creme together. But I wonder if The flour mixing it in at the same time made it dry out a bit fast. Cause started getting dry and crumbly on me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I'd used the same recipe for peanut butter fudge the past few years at Christmastime. The other day I found this recipe and figured what the heck, I'll try it. I'm so glad I did- this is my new go-to recipe!!! The smallest can of peanut butter they had at the store was 16 oz, so I went ahead and used the whole thing. I added a couple of drops of vanilla to the sugar syrup before boiling. I did as others suggested and beat the peanut butter, marshmallow cream, and flour together. I thought I had probably screwed it up at that point because it was kind of a crumby mess, but once I added it to the boiled liquid and mixed it up real well with a rubber whisk, it all melded together perfectly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I wish people would put in amts as cups and not ounces! If I have a large jar of peanut butter, what do I add? 12 ounces does not just mean 1 and 1/2 cups as 12 ounces of marshmallows for example would not be 1 and 1/2 cups. I need the amt in cups please. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Followed recipe TO THE LETTER this morning. I was a little leery to make it (am known for my fails in the candy department). IT TURNED OUT PERFECTLY. Initially thought the batter was not thick enough when poured into the cake pan, but come to find that it set up perfectly(well as perfect as I can be) fudge. Had made sure to time my boiling from when it started to be a rolling boil on med heat. Thank you for sharing this easy peasy recipe. My thighs, on the other hand, have a totally different review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States