World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just tried this recipe! Yum! Turned out perfect. I did mix peanut butter, marshmallow cream and flour together with my stand mixer prior to mixing into fudge. When I first added it I thought it wasn't gonna mix in but kept at it and it turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this last night, following the advice of TUNISIANSWIFE. Because I am so used to making more intricate recipes and using a candy thermometer, it came to much surprise that this recipe is just fantastically easy. I did add the extra peanut butter (instead of 12oz, I used 14oz or 1 3/4 of smooth Jiffy). Do NOT rely on a thermometer as she said, this fudge sets differently. MALLOW is the perfect word to describe the texture. Soft, melty, delicious. I will be back for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was good but slightly too sweet for me. I know fudge is supposed to be sweet, but this was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CNatal1987
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! I did mix the marshmallow, flour and peanut butter together first and it came out amazing!! I did have to add more peanut butter then the recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have made this as written many times with no trouble at all ! It is a wonderful recipe. Follow the video if you have trouble. If you are giving this 1 star and everyone else is rating it highly perhaps you made a mistake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Frantastic! I've never made a Peanut Butter Fudge that calls for flour so I was a little concerned but one taste and I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot! My family raved over it-- my brother who hates fudge asked to take some home because he liked it so much. However, I did make some changes. I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I also premixed the flour, peanut butter, and marshmallow cream as other reviewers suggested. It took quite a bit of stirring, but it did combine into a smooth mixture. One thing to note: I made this on a direct heat-to-pot electric stove top, so I put it on medium heat to get it to a boil, and then once it was boiling turned it down to below medium heat, then let boil for 5 minutes. This worked out quite well, it did not burn, and a previous recipe I tried did. I also like the bottom of a 9x13 pan with parchment paper, and then sprayed the whole thing with Pam, paper included. It popped right out once cool and the paper came right off. I really suggest this if you're looking to cut it into nice squares. Overall, it was delicious-- the flour definitely made it a little less creamy and more cookie-dough, flour-y taste as a couple days went by and the fudge dried out. I did not mind this though, the fudge was delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smiley
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making fudge, I'm really impressed with how easy it is! The bonus part of this recipe is that it's GLUTEN-FREE as long as you use Jif brand peanut butter and Kraft Jet-puffed marshmallow creme!! My wife doesn't like fudge, she licked the spoon and says"that is really good!" Made me one proud hubby! Thank y'all so much for the AWESOME recipe! ?? Smiley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordell, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I'M NOT BIG ON FUDGE AND HAVE NEVER MADE IT SO THIS WAS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT THIS RECIPE AND I'M GLADE TO SAY THAT IT CAME OUT AWESOME!! I TOOK OTHERS ADVICE ON PREMEASURING AND PREMIXING THE PB AND MARSHMELLOW CREME, ALSO ADDED A TEASPOON OF VANILLA EXTRACT.ADDED THE FLOUR LAST.DID THIS WITH ELECTRIC BLENDER. I USED EVAPORATED MILK 1 CUP. DID NOT HAVE CANDY THERMOMETER,SO I LET IT BOIL FOR 6 MINS.LET IT SIT IN FRIDGE FOR 1 AND HALF HOUR AND WAS READY. NICE AND FIRM AND CREAMY!!! GREAT FUDGE! THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easiest recipe ever. You can't fail this unless you lacking reading comprehension. I followed the recipe exactly as she wrote it. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States