World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made thes two years now and it's been the creamiest pb fudge I've ever made. Like others, I added a tsp. off vanilla and I premixed the fluff, peanut butter and flour. Didn't need a candy thermometer! Love this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was awesome, everyone loved it. Very easy to make just as it says, great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First attempt at making fudge and it came out perfectly! I wasn't sure if you stir constantly during boil, but I did so the bubbles wouldn't overflow, turned the heat down a bit and it was super! I too, was hesitant about the flour-- but followed it all, it was easy and delicious! My daughter who was skeptical and said it looked gross tried it and loves it! I had to fight her to stop eating the whole tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just tried this recipe! Yum! Turned out perfect. I did mix peanut butter, marshmallow cream and flour together with my stand mixer prior to mixing into fudge. When I first added it I thought it wasn't gonna mix in but kept at it and it turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this last night, following the advice of TUNISIANSWIFE. Because I am so used to making more intricate recipes and using a candy thermometer, it came to much surprise that this recipe is just fantastically easy. I did add the extra peanut butter (instead of 12oz, I used 14oz or 1 3/4 of smooth Jiffy). Do NOT rely on a thermometer as she said, this fudge sets differently. MALLOW is the perfect word to describe the texture. Soft, melty, delicious. I will be back for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was good but slightly too sweet for me. I know fudge is supposed to be sweet, but this was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CNatal1987
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! I did mix the marshmallow, flour and peanut butter together first and it came out amazing!! I did have to add more peanut butter then the recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have made this as written many times with no trouble at all ! It is a wonderful recipe. Follow the video if you have trouble. If you are giving this 1 star and everyone else is rating it highly perhaps you made a mistake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Frantastic! I've never made a Peanut Butter Fudge that calls for flour so I was a little concerned but one taste and I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot! My family raved over it-- my brother who hates fudge asked to take some home because he liked it so much. However, I did make some changes. I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I also premixed the flour, peanut butter, and marshmallow cream as other reviewers suggested. It took quite a bit of stirring, but it did combine into a smooth mixture. One thing to note: I made this on a direct heat-to-pot electric stove top, so I put it on medium heat to get it to a boil, and then once it was boiling turned it down to below medium heat, then let boil for 5 minutes. This worked out quite well, it did not burn, and a previous recipe I tried did. I also like the bottom of a 9x13 pan with parchment paper, and then sprayed the whole thing with Pam, paper included. It popped right out once cool and the paper came right off. I really suggest this if you're looking to cut it into nice squares. Overall, it was delicious-- the flour definitely made it a little less creamy and more cookie-dough, flour-y taste as a couple days went by and the fudge dried out. I did not mind this though, the fudge was delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States