World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is the first time I've ever added flour to a candy recipe. It turned out absolutely great. The smoothest, creamiest, tastiest peanut butter fudge I've ever made in my 40 years of cooking. Debbie, you did a fine job. Thank you. Bob Holub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Kudos to Debby for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This recipe was wonderful. Big hit with my family thanks so much for the recipe. I will definetley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. But, things happen quick. Make sure you have everything ready and measured before starting. Shared with all my office staff. An employee from another department declared it "the best candy in the hospital".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is my second year making this fudge. It is the best that I have ever had. I have passed this recipe on to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Delicious! I used heavy cream instead of milk, which was fine. The only pan I had was a 9x9, and when I make it again I will halve the recipe. The flour makes it wonderful!! I highly recommend making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
We loved this fudge. I added a tsp. of peanut butter extract for even more flavor, then while the sugar, milk and butter were cooking I blended the peanut butter, marshmallow cream and flour together with an electric mixer. (I love shortcuts) When I added the hot syrup, I beat it hard for about a minute. This way there was no chance of any residual flour taste. This is a keeper, and not just for the holidays. Thanks for a great recipe! OH!! And this is great with a little chocolate melted or drizzled on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Absolutely the BEST peanut butter fudge. I accidently forgot the flour.... but it was still GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I am giving this five stars, but I would have liked more peanut butter taste (I'm kind of a peanut butter nut). I might try adding more next time and hope that doesn't throw off the whole recipe. I have never made candy before--so here are a few hints for other novices: 1) use a big pot. I started off with a 2 1/2 quart saucepan and it was much too small. I had to dump the boiling mess into a 5 quart pot to prevent it from spilling over. 2) It doesn't seem to need to be stirred when it's boiling. I worried that it would scald, but it didn't. 3) You may want to refrigerate the final product before you cut it into squares; it's pretty soft and wasn't holding its shape as I cut it. 4) I used nonfat (skim) milk and it came out just fine. (I thought it might really need whole milk). Thanks for the great recipe. Even thought I have never made candy before at all, it came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States