World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This fudge is delicious and super easy. It's the first time I've made fudge, and I honestly only chose this recipe because I never have evaporated or condensed milk on hand. I'm glad I did, and I'll definitely be making this recipe again and again. I made three changes in this recipe: I used 1 cup (8 oz instead of 7 oz) of marshmallow creme, 2 cups (16 oz instead of 12 oz) of creamy peanut butter, and boiled my sugar mixture for about 5 1/2 minutes instead of 5. I also mixed the peanut butter, marshmallow cream, and 1/3 cup of flour in my stand mixer (whisk attachment, though a paddle would work just as well I think) while my sugar mix cooked. When the sugar mix was done I turned the mixer back on and poured the sugar mix in, allowing it to melt the marshmallow and blend at the same time. When it was mostly blended I added the last 1/3 cup of flour. When mixed I poured it into a foil-lined pan sprayed with PAM, just to make it easier to pull out when it's cooled. For those having trouble with gooey fudge, I suggest cooking your sugar mixture a little longer. It needs to be at 'soft ball' stage, forming a soft ball when dripped into a glass of cold water. Cooked too long may be the cause of the dry fudge some people were having. Yummy! I can't wait to make more, and to try this recipe with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I used a bag of whole mini marshmallow instead of the creme and it turned out great. I had to let the fudge set for 1 day for it to firm up (room temperature - though my house is cooler than most).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Ale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I could not help it i tasted it as i was spreading it into the pan. SO yummie. This fudge really brought back some memories of my grandmother. Every year she made candies at christmas, and she made something like this. One taste and i was back in her kitchen standing at the counter with hopefull eyes. (Yep she always let me "sneak one") the only thing she did differently was she rolled hers into a ball and then dipped then in chocolate. I will make these again and again. Debby I am not sure if you will ever see this, but thank you so much for posting this, my grandma has been gone for close to 10 years now. But this recpie has brought back so many great memories that i had long ago forgotten. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Dry, tasteless. The flour made it weird and dense. Plus, oh my was it greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is THE best peanut butter fudge recipe I've ever made. I was a little skeptical w/the flour, but it's so rich and creamy. I've made it every Christmas for the past 3 yrs and have never had any problems and so many compliments. I have to constantly share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
As written, this is a 3. DO NOT use 2/3 cups of flour. That's way too much and makes the batch crumbly when you try to cut a piece. I threw that batch out and made it again with 1/4 cup. Better, but I'm not even sure it needs that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST YEAR. IT IS DEFINITELY NO FAIL. I DO USE CAN MILK SINCE THAT IS WHAT MY MOM USED. I USED A SUGGESTION ABOUT MIXING THE FLOUR AND PEANUT BUTTER TOGETHER BEFORE ADDING TO HOT MIXTURE AND IT WORKS LIKE A CHARM. I USE A HAND MIXER. THE ONLY OTHER THING I DO IS LINE MY PAN WITH NO STICK FOIL. WHEN IT SETS I CAN LIFT IT FROM THE PAN TO CUT. I HAVE MADE IT TWICE THIS WEEK TO MAIL IN CHRISTMAS PACKAGES. THANK YOU DEBBY FOR SAVING ME FROM FUDGE FAILURES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed directions, set up perfectly. DELICIOUS!!! You can't start timing the 5 minutes until the sugar mixture is at a FULL ROLLING BOIL, that is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The first batch I made turned out poorly. The second batch turned out great! The first attempt I used an altered version from a comment below the recipe. The first attempt I followed the posted recipe and it turned out fantastic!! Thanks so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the best peanut butter fudge I have ever tasted! I have made it for 5 years now, at least! If you melt some chocolate chips on top, you almost have a reese's peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States