World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
First time making fudge with marshmallows and it was a hit. The only alternation I made was from the advice of other reviewers - I mixed the flour, peanut butter, and marshmallow cream with a hand mixer prior to pouring the hot mixture into it. It turned out a bit on the dry side and crumbly with a very fine texture which I prefer to too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was good but it just lacked that certain something that I remembered from my moms and me being a little kid. Either its not as good or my memory is just made them better. My kids all like this, but I still feel there is a better one out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I just tried to make this and had a little issue with it trying to figure out what I did wrong try the evaporated milk and also milk the flour and peanut butter and marshmallow creme together. But I wonder if The flour mixing it in at the same time made it dry out a bit fast. Cause started getting dry and crumbly on me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I'd used the same recipe for peanut butter fudge the past few years at Christmastime. The other day I found this recipe and figured what the heck, I'll try it. I'm so glad I did- this is my new go-to recipe!!! The smallest can of peanut butter they had at the store was 16 oz, so I went ahead and used the whole thing. I added a couple of drops of vanilla to the sugar syrup before boiling. I did as others suggested and beat the peanut butter, marshmallow cream, and flour together. I thought I had probably screwed it up at that point because it was kind of a crumby mess, but once I added it to the boiled liquid and mixed it up real well with a rubber whisk, it all melded together perfectly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I wish people would put in amts as cups and not ounces! If I have a large jar of peanut butter, what do I add? 12 ounces does not just mean 1 and 1/2 cups as 12 ounces of marshmallows for example would not be 1 and 1/2 cups. I need the amt in cups please. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Followed recipe TO THE LETTER this morning. I was a little leery to make it (am known for my fails in the candy department). IT TURNED OUT PERFECTLY. Initially thought the batter was not thick enough when poured into the cake pan, but come to find that it set up perfectly(well as perfect as I can be) fudge. Had made sure to time my boiling from when it started to be a rolling boil on med heat. Thank you for sharing this easy peasy recipe. My thighs, on the other hand, have a totally different review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Super easy and really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great recipe sometimes it is a little soft though i keep in the fridge lol when this happens its still great and super easy to make this is my go to recipe my family and friends love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I do this one for bake sales and everyone loves it. It is very easy and tastes good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It has a good taste, but it is as hard as a brick and super crumbly. I would definitely NOT use the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States