World's Best Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Frantastic! I've never made a Peanut Butter Fudge that calls for flour so I was a little concerned but one taste and I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot! My family raved over it-- my brother who hates fudge asked to take some home because he liked it so much. However, I did make some changes. I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. I also premixed the flour, peanut butter, and marshmallow cream as other reviewers suggested. It took quite a bit of stirring, but it did combine into a smooth mixture. One thing to note: I made this on a direct heat-to-pot electric stove top, so I put it on medium heat to get it to a boil, and then once it was boiling turned it down to below medium heat, then let boil for 5 minutes. This worked out quite well, it did not burn, and a previous recipe I tried did. I also like the bottom of a 9x13 pan with parchment paper, and then sprayed the whole thing with Pam, paper included. It popped right out once cool and the paper came right off. I really suggest this if you're looking to cut it into nice squares. Overall, it was delicious-- the flour definitely made it a little less creamy and more cookie-dough, flour-y taste as a couple days went by and the fudge dried out. I did not mind this though, the fudge was delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smiley
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making fudge, I'm really impressed with how easy it is! The bonus part of this recipe is that it's GLUTEN-FREE as long as you use Jif brand peanut butter and Kraft Jet-puffed marshmallow creme!! My wife doesn't like fudge, she licked the spoon and says"that is really good!" Made me one proud hubby! Thank y'all so much for the AWESOME recipe! ?? Smiley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordell, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I'M NOT BIG ON FUDGE AND HAVE NEVER MADE IT SO THIS WAS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT THIS RECIPE AND I'M GLADE TO SAY THAT IT CAME OUT AWESOME!! I TOOK OTHERS ADVICE ON PREMEASURING AND PREMIXING THE PB AND MARSHMELLOW CREME, ALSO ADDED A TEASPOON OF VANILLA EXTRACT.ADDED THE FLOUR LAST.DID THIS WITH ELECTRIC BLENDER. I USED EVAPORATED MILK 1 CUP. DID NOT HAVE CANDY THERMOMETER,SO I LET IT BOIL FOR 6 MINS.LET IT SIT IN FRIDGE FOR 1 AND HALF HOUR AND WAS READY. NICE AND FIRM AND CREAMY!!! GREAT FUDGE! THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easiest recipe ever. You can't fail this unless you lacking reading comprehension. I followed the recipe exactly as she wrote it. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe is the BEST. My husband and kids absolutely loved it. Added this baby to my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
There is a better recipe that I lost that am trying to find.. A recipe that makes a similar peanut butter fudge with marshmellow crème that is not so grainy and sugary.. This one is grainy and super sweet with sugar grains predominating making the texture not so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas and it was terrific. Fantastic flavor, everyone loved it, and its not super sweet like other fudge . Will definately make this again . very easy recipe to follow. magoose2151
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm not a fan of peanut butter fudge but this one was delicious. I followed the directions exactly. Mixed the flour at the end...I thought it was a little creamier, not quite as thick as fudge I normally make but I went with it and it set up beautifully in a 9x13 pan. I used crunchy peanut butter, but I think creamy would be better if you don't want the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States