World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!! I make it in crockpot with cooked ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm making it for the third time. I made a couple of changes in the beginning to correspond with my diet requirements. I substituted Splenda, 3 packets instead of sugar and I use "no salt added" tomato sauce and withhold any additional salt. I use chicken or turkey and lean ground pork instead of beef and sausage. I add sliced black and green olives and cook it low and slow in a Crock Pot. Like others, I will never use store bought pasta sauces again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I'm glad to see that he posted just the sauce by itself, not because the lasagna isn't wonderful (we've always gotten rave reviews from all of the people we've made it for), but because I use the extra sauce on my pasta. As the guy in the house who can't eat cheese, I miss out on the lasagna my family loves, but I can't recommend this sauce enough. The only thing I add to the pasta afterwards, other than the sauce, is a bit of freshly toasted pinenuts. You can't go wrong. The one thing we do do differently is use only ground beef, and simmer it on low in the crockpot for 10-12 hours. Your house will smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was the first recipe I've tried for homemade pasta sauce and I absolutely love it! It was easy to make and tasted absolutely fantastic. My boyfriend tried it and said that it beats his dad's sauce which I never thought I would be able to out-do. So now this recipe is one of my regular go-to's and will be used for every lasagna and spaghetti dinner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This really is my favorite. I make a double batch and freeze with Seal-a-Meal so I can just pop the bag in some simmering water for quick meals. Don't leave out the fennel seeds - they add so much flavor. Also a great lasagna sauce. Definitely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Lamb
Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe, minus the extra fennel and adding oregano, and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This sauce is excellent, and helps to turn Baked Ziti I into a five-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It was pretty good I use as my go to homemade sauce and it's cheaper than store bought and better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Love the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My whole family love this recipe. I even used it with my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States