World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made the sauce for the lasagna and it was so yummy! So I decided to make it for spaghetti today! The most fantastic sauce, only change was I did not add the fennel (I really don't like fennel)!! Oh and I added fresh basil instead of dried!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is my first review ever and I'm writing it because it's worth it. I've went through many spaghetti recipes and this is my favorite as well as my families! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I'm 50 years old and this is the FIRST time I've ever made spaghetti sauce. Pathetic I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
After calling it quits to jarred pasta sauces, can't find one that doesn't have a weird aftertaste. I was soo happy to stumble across this recipe. My only changes are I use Chicken or Turkey Italian Sausage (the hubby doesn't eat piggy) and no fennel. I also add the tomato paste to the meat/onion mixture (after its browned) and cook until dark reddish brown. Then add remaining ingredients. I make a double batch and freeze in freezer baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this sauce! I've made it several times and it is consistently good and easy to make. I've also made the Worlds Best Lasagna, also by this chef. It was very well received at my churches pot luck and made enough sauce that i froze a second one. I'm trying it in my crock pot today- browned the meat with the onions and garlic, then added everything to the crock pot to cook all day. Can't wait to try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Carr-Dadin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I had never made a home-made sauce before and this was easy to follow and easy to modify. I recommend extra garlic as well as many of the other reviewers. I used Ground Turkey & also included some olive oil and it was excellent. I will continue to use this recipe and modify for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great sauce. Much better than canned. Used fresh basil and oregano. My go to sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It has become the one and only pasta sauce recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious the only change was I cooked it in my crock pot for eight hours and it was great. will be making this my go to pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States