World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this sauce! I've made it several times and it is consistently good and easy to make. I've also made the Worlds Best Lasagna, also by this chef. It was very well received at my churches pot luck and made enough sauce that i froze a second one. I'm trying it in my crock pot today- browned the meat with the onions and garlic, then added everything to the crock pot to cook all day. Can't wait to try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Carr-Dadin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I had never made a home-made sauce before and this was easy to follow and easy to modify. I recommend extra garlic as well as many of the other reviewers. I used Ground Turkey & also included some olive oil and it was excellent. I will continue to use this recipe and modify for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great sauce. Much better than canned. Used fresh basil and oregano. My go to sauce from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It has become the one and only pasta sauce recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious the only change was I cooked it in my crock pot for eight hours and it was great. will be making this my go to pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe and easily modifiable. I used 1lb ea of the meats, used ground sausage, 2 tblsp coconut sugar (in place of red wine) and my own herbal mix. I omitted the extra salt and fennel seed because the sausage has plenty in it. I love how the recipe doesn't take 4+ hours to make. Next time going to make a chunky version of this. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this sauce yesterday with a few changes. I added 2 tsp of oregano and 2 bay leaves. I also added 2 14.5 cans of tomato sauce, instead of 2 6.5 and let it simmer for 3 hrs. It was excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Slight tweaks to spices. Added broccoli and served with linguini. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe... although I couldn't rate as a five without green peppers, red pepper and mushrooms. I added those because they're requirements to my family in a pasta sauce. I also added a bit more of the Italian spices. I think that depends on the brand of tomato sauce used, as some include a bit more spice or garlic, onions, meaning you have to taste and adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nilu
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. Very simple and basic Italian ingredients and yet the end product was way better than any other recipes I've tried. Thumbs up and will cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States