World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
1st pasta sauce I've made in over 20 yrs.... loved it.... I am making again today, 6 months later with a few mods, all beef... more wine, shrooms, onions and etc as I come across them in the fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neda Atash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Good, basic recipe. Its certainly a good recipe to build upon. I had to add more than the recommended sugar to make it tastier. I also added more of just about every spice listed bc it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamiChula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I would definitely give this a 5! even after modifying it any way you want...the base is just amazing!...I cut the salt...good amount for the lasagna version of this, but a little too much for the sauce version. I LOVE JOHN CHANDLER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was good I added red peppers green peppers fresh mushrooms to mines and basil dry. My kids loves it. No more store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Used turkey sausage, to cut calories. Plus added lots more garlic and no fennel seed. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I sub red wine for the water. I'd rate this 5 stars but there's something that is missing and I can't quite put my finger on it. When I do, I might consider changing this to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
First let me say, I like the simplicity of this before even trying the recipe. Had everything we like in it. We live in a rural area, so quick trips to a market are not an option. This is SO good. It made my house smell SO good. It made my family SO happy. Only one problem - NO leftovers. Thank you for a fantastic feast on a nasty Sunday afternoon. Like others, the compliments, and requests for the recipe just keep coming. WAY TO GO Johnchandler. A big thank you from rural Texas is coming your way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Love this. Make pizza casserole with it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
After many years of trying to make my own sauce, some good some bad, i found this sauce and have made it many many times. My whole family and a bunch of friends love it! I have even made it without the meat and it is still good! This is literally the world's best pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States