World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My whole family love this recipe. I even used it with my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Yummy! We used only sausage and it was great. Thanks for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I didn't add that much sugar--I used 6 28oz cans of crushed tomatoes--the next time I'll just add maybe 3 tablespoons. I had added 4 T and found it too sweet--I didn't follow recipe completely though. I just used crushed tomatoes and left out the tomato paste since I had so many cans of the crushed. I never follow a spaghetti sauce to the "t". I always modify it to suit the ingredients I have on hand. I'll keep this one though but like I said I won't use that much sugar. I didn't put that much spices in it either--maybe half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Loved it! Only made a few changes. I added some oregano and substituted red wine for water and tomato sauce instead of canned tomatoes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The very first time I made your lasagna, this became the ONLY sauce we use! We make big batches and freeze it in individual servings to use with various pasta dishes. We use Italian sausage from our very favorite Italian meat market here in Dallas and it never disappoints!! I love your recipes Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAPIKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
1st pasta sauce I've made in over 20 yrs.... loved it.... I am making again today, 6 months later with a few mods, all beef... more wine, shrooms, onions and etc as I come across them in the fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Good, basic recipe. Its certainly a good recipe to build upon. I had to add more than the recommended sugar to make it tastier. I also added more of just about every spice listed bc it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamiChula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I would definitely give this a 5! even after modifying it any way you want...the base is just amazing!...I cut the salt...good amount for the lasagna version of this, but a little too much for the sauce version. I LOVE JOHN CHANDLER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States