World's Best Pasta Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this sauce a few times. I did modify the sugar. I used a teaspoon then another pinch. Do not use 2 teaspoons, too sweet. It took me forever to bring it back when I did do that. I also added more than a pound of sausage. I make this for my lasagna and spaghetti. Wonderful!! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Basic recipe is great but I like spicier taste so use hot Italian sausage, equal amount of ground beef, red wine instead of water and I use Splenda instead of sugar (type 1 diabetic). My mother in law is Italian and makes good sauce but my wife prefers this and stopped making her Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this sauce for supper tonight and will agree with others that it is very good. It is very similar to my sauce. Next time I make it I will add red wine instead of water, a few more cloves of garlic and a only a teaspoon of sugar. (Like my mother used). I thought it was a bit sweet. It also makes a large pot so I had two quart containers for the freezer. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the perfect pasta sauce for all of your red sauce dishes. I follow the recipe exactly as written and it always comes out excellent. I do not use any other recipes for my sauce. This is superb. Would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Love this recipe! Easy to adapt to - meatballs instead, more veggies, mushrooms, etc. Good bye jarred sauce!! I used 2 (28 ounce) cans of tomato sauce and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Cooked as is except fennal seeds because I didn't have any and did not add water because I used canned tomatoes from the garden and it had a little more liquid than commercial cannedtomatoes. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan C
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, EXCEPT I tripled the black pepper. I also didn't have fennel. Great recipe. Nice sweet, flavorful sauce. I needed a good pasta sauce recipe and found a great one. Like all good sauces it's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lucio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have been making the lasagna that goes with this sauce for years now. It's always a huge hit. I started using the sauce for spaghetti about 2 years ago with delicuous results. My husband says he could eat a bowl of just the sauce. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Was alright .. Lot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States