World's Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These cookies were great...This is my second time to make these for my husband. But I leave out the nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Pretty good cookie recipe, easy too. I would have cooked them longer to make them crispier. I also added raisons and chocolate chips, which it definitely needed. It would have been too boring with just the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These are wonderful. Very easy. Came out perfect. Even without the walnuts, they are very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
These cookies were AWESOME. I did add 1tsp cinnamon and a few extra raisins. The first batch that I made the cookies turned out small but the rest I rolled the dough into a small ball and then flattened it on the cookie sheet and they came out perfect. Don't flatten them too much, but they were a good size and a nice "hearty" cookie. I also only cooked these for 10 minutes and they were nice and moist. Thanks so much, I will defiently make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Really loved the ease of this recipe. I substited 1/2 almond meal for the walnuts. It probably changed the texture a bit but gave it a great flavor. I also used almond oil instead of butter or margerine. I also added a little pumpkin pie spice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
These cookies are excellent. I used raisins, walnuts, and since it is Christmas I chopped up some candies cherries. They also became my husbands favorite. (Do not overbake) My hat off to you K. Blackburn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
it was ok but nothing to rave about very dry and to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Great. I couldn't find my favorite recipe and my son wanted to take them to scouts. Was excited to find yours - it's the same one. We left out the nuts and cooked at 350. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These cookies have a very good flavor. I did use a teaspoon to drop the cookies on the baking sheet, but I didn't get 48 cookies, more like 30. After cooling, the cookies get rather hard (I did only bake for 12 minutes as the directions recommend). If you like a softer cookie, just microwave them for 10 seconds before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Best oatmeal cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States