World's Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Excellent cookies ! I used 3 teaspoons of vanilla and I used coarse sea salt. I also decreased the baking time to 9 mins to ensure a chewy cookie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
First, I'm low on groceries, & due to this no nuts, & butter instead of shortening. I also added cinnamon. The kids LOVE these cookies. Even though I halved the recipe, I got exactly 4 dozen out of this, dropping teaspoonfuls. Cute little chewy cookies. Also, they did not take 12 minutes to cook. Unless you want them crunchy. This was such an easy, tasty recipe, that I am sure we will be making them often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have tried several different recipes over the years. This one is the BEST !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We really like these. We double the recipe and freeze the dough in balls for quick yummy cookies during the week. Love that these turn out well with shortening, saving us money! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are actually the greatest cookies ever. Super easy to make-one large bowl and a wooden spoon and 15 minutes later you've got cookies. I used raisins the first time I made them and then raisins and mini chocolate chips the second time and needless to say they don't last long. Also if you cut the baking time by a couple of minutes they stay soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
delicious flavor, but the texture seemed more like a cake's texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
its pretty good. doesnt taste very oatmeal-y, which is either good or bad depending on your taste. i just add more oatmeal to the recipe...seemed okay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Delicious. I added cinnamon to mine and I'll add even more the next time I make these. They've only been out of the oven 15 min and my husband has already eaten 8 cookies. I got 28 cookies out of mine, no where close to 4 dozen but they're so good it doesn't even matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These where great I normally don' like oatmeal cookies but, as a surprise to my wife who does I searched for a recipe and found this one, I read the reviews and the one about getting flour just right, it did make me keep second guessing myself but, they where rght on , one recommendation I would make, is break the walnuts up a little if you make the cookies tsp big they will dominate the cookie, but good recipe, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Not the cookie I was looking for, but these were a very nice surprise. I used butter flavor crisco, and it def added a buttery flavor. these were a bit crumbly coming out of the oven, but held up long enough to get rave reviews! I put walnuts and golden raisins in mine. Have a big glass of milk handy!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States