World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Not easy, not quick. But oh, it is sooooo worth the wait and the work. I used turkey Italian sausage to cut out some fat, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This Lasanga is delicious. I used this recipe the first time I made lasanga, and I will probably never try another recipe. People beg for me to make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Absolutely the best. Used Italian tomatoes, paste & sauce & fresh lasagna. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I make this sauce by itself all the time to use with spaghetti. I also use ground turkey breast and turkey sausage to cut down on the fat and it's really, really good. Everyone who has tried it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Really the best!!! The only one that is truly like my grandmother's. The combination of ground beef AND sausage can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Delicious! I used 1 lb beef, 1 lb sausage filling (casings removed) and colby jack cheese as well as mozzarella. It is better the next day, and the meat sauce is just as good on its own, on spaghetti, etc. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This recipie was time consuming but easy enough. I was so pleased with it - my husband and I were so busy gobbling it up that I forgot to serve the garlic bread that I had made. My 14 month old was just shoveling it in, going "yum, yum." :) Somewhere along the line, it ended up too salty, so I would adjust that. I used the oven ready lasagna noodles. Sauce would be excellent just over pasta. Couldn't stop stealing some as it was simmering! Am afraid to make this for my Mom - don't want to hurt her feelings - she's worked a long time perfecting hers, but WOW this one was better than Mom's. Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
THIS IS THE MOST DELICIOUS LASAGNA I HAVE EVER EATEN...TIME CONSUMING BUT WORTH IT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This truly is the best lasagne. I made it for a family party and everyone raved! I used spicy turkey sausage along with the ground beef and let the sauce simmer for about 4 hours. This will definately be my regular lasagne recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
441 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is almost my exact recipe for lasagne - except I like to use hot italian sausage and add some chopped mushrooms to the sauce while it is simmering. A dash or two of a good red wine to the sauce isn't a bad addition either. This is an absolutely wonderful dish - a little time consuming, but worth every minute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States