World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've been making this exact recipe for over 10 years with only 2 tweaks...1. Add nutmeg to the ricotta mixture and 2. Forget that shredded ...get some honest to god FRESH MOZZARELLA. Slice it thin...and get busy. You'll never buy that dry shredded stuff again. Oh yeah and I use parmesan, Asiago and Romano cheese...Also fresh. Trust me...this IS the world's best lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good!! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was the best lasagna we have ever had! I got the layering wrong, but that ended up not mattering much. Thak you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made it with noodles softened in hot water and then let then finish while baking. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is always a favorite for my family. It's easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
made this yesterday and it was lovely, it tastes better the next day since the flavor has more time to settle in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this recipe for my very picky boyfriend. He came back for thirds. That night, he told me he was falling in love with me. My girlfriends and I all agree that it was the lasagna ;) I made a few changes based on the reviews: - reduced the salt - reduced the sugar - replaced the water with red wine (cabernet sauvignon) - added chopped fresh basil in the place of dried basil (a few tablespoons - 1/4 cup) - soaked the lasagna noodles in hot tap water for ~20 minutes instead of boiling them The grocery store didn't stock Italian sausage, so I used herbed sausages instead. I also didn't have any fennel on hand. It was still excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent. Added a dash to nutmeg to ricotta. Fabulous. I think it needs a little more sauce between the layers though. I had a lot of leftover sauce, and would have liked a thicker lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made it last night and it's the best! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love this recipe takes a little longer but is totally worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElliesCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States